We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abaam Hotel Cochin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
OYO 10719 Mermaid Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emarald Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broad Bean Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Olive Downtown(Ernakulam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
159
119
30
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
119
30
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobility hubbus standhotel is locatedrecommend this hotelcomfortable stayexcellent hotelcomplimentary breakfaststar hotelbreakfast spreadcheck in was smoothin room diningroom service isthe hotel staffplus pointrooms are cleanwelcome drinkexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

One of the newer hotels in Kochi, Abaam is a great place to stay whether you're visiting the city for business or for pleasure. Because of its great location (bang opposite the bus terminus) it is easily accessible and centrally located for all major attractions in the city.
Rooms are spacious, modern with amenities matching international standards. All in a very decent budget. The restaurant serves reasonable food too. What's not to like. Had a pleasant 3 night stay, thanks to the very courteous staff.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CaptainWalksalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABAAMCOCHIN, Front Office Manager at Abaam Hotel Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Abaam HotelCochin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. At Abaam Cochin, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us
We hope to continue delivering truly awesome service on your future stays with us.

Aylwin Bosco
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had been there in July last and must say that this hotel is comfortable for stay basically for business. It is situated bang opposite the Wytila Mobility Hub which I presume helps in getting transportation for any part in Kerala.

Rooms are excellent, however, the bed is a little on the softer side. The size of the rooms are again on the smaller size although it packs in it everything with a working table, a single sofa etc. It is a good quality 3 star hotel. Judging by the price which they ask, it surely is a deal. Wifi was not strong enough and had to constantly change locations within the room to get connected.

Food quality was Ok and breakfast again was functional which I would say adequate for the price paid. The staff were courteous and attentive always.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABAAMCOCHIN, Front Office Manager at Abaam Hotel Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Mr Sanjay,

It is gratifying to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Abaam Hotel Cochin,

The team go all out "to revive the original meaning of hospitality" and it is rewarding when guests appreciate it.

We recognize the need for speed and connectivity in the modern business world and are continually investing in upgrading our internet infrastructure. Please do make your self known to us either prior to or during your next visit in order that we can have the IT team personally check the connectivity.

Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.!!!

Aylwin Bosco
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Absolutely Loved it. The best experience i had was from the staff, always smiling. Rooms are quite fantastic. Free High speed Wi-Fi. The great thing is you get Volvo service to CIAL International Airport from the front of the hotel. Restaurant is also good, tasty food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mithulcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABAAMCOCHIN, General Manager at Abaam Hotel Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for commenting excellent about Abaam Hotel.We at Abaam are committed to go the extra mile for making our guests feel happy and comfortable. Thank you once again and wish to serve you soon.

JIBY M. GEORGE
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great hotel . Stay was very comfortable the staff were very helpful and the best thing is that there is a direct bus from airport to vytilla ac bus and it has great connectivity to allepey the food is great ppl are excellent great rooms go for it. And I got great deal about 30% off



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank KrishPriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABAAMCOCHIN, Front Office Manager at Abaam Hotel Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know you had a relaxing stay at our hotel and we were able to deliver you the "Abaam" experience we pride ourselves on.

Thank you once again for making Abaam your home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Aylwin Bosco
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Abaam do a awesome service and make our stay memorable

Early check-in possible, Just opposite to ksrtc bus stand, quality breakfast, service at its best.

Need to improve the quality of rooms in furniture n fixture,similar to reception.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mk225459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABAAMCOCHIN, Front Office Manager at Abaam Hotel Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with the Tripadvisor community. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our breakfast buffet, and the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the entire team and i have noted your concern about room furniture quality. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Aylwin Bosco
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews