We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
84
161
60
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
161
60
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mg road central mall kerala package the heart of the city hour cafe breakfast spread four star room service nice hotel travel desk comfortable stay idli enjoyed our stay courteous staff rooms are big buffet dinner rooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

was very accommodating; our flight came in at 4 am from Dubai and we were allowed to check in at 5am.
Ayurveda massages offered in hotel is also very good

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaddake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My family & I started our first ever trip to Kerala at this hotel.Food & service was all good.The room my children were was a nightmare.We had a call from our childrens room at about 1am telling us that there was a mouse running around.We thought it was a joke but it wasn't.The staff came & could not catch the mouse & they were moved to a different room.We have never experienced & the children have nightmares even thinking about it!The management apologised in the morning.Wrote an email to head office when back in the UK 8 days ago & still no reply.I guess that says it all!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nipri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The location was extremely impressive as it was close to shops and restaurants. I was very impressed with the service and the quality of rooms. Excellent breakfast sure helps for a bright start to the trip. The hotel really helped us to unwind from a long flight and get ready for a long Kerela trip. Highly recommended and a perfect 4 start hotel.

Room tip: Suites are a little more in price but absolutely worth it especially if you are travelling with a family.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yashb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadPlaza, General Manager at Abad Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Sir, On behalf of the management and staff we would like to thank you for the valuable feedback. we look forward to see you again on the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We were there for 2+ days and experienced a nice holiday. We rate the hotel a very nice place, for family vaccation. Service was awesome. All the staff was well mannered and made us feel good. Support from travel Desk was also awesome.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopik007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Situated Very next to a little more economical Abad Plaza of the same chain. I was upgraded to atrium as Plaza did not have a room available for my booking. there isnt much difference in the two hotels, they have the same kitchen, food where by the way is very good, read my review of Abad Plaza for the same.

This is a cleaner hotel, abit more expensive than abad plaza but pretty much same services apart from the fact that its build a little later and has more modern amenities. It has the location advantage as it too is located on MG road in the middle of the city. Lesser goof ups here related to anything. The restaurant is 24 hours and is kept very well. 24 hr room service has some actual food in the middle of the night as well. U can ask for Paneer and Dal and u will have it. Italian and North India is good, south indian is superb. Sweeth Dishes are just amazing.

On the flip side, better TV's, better Internet, and a bigger Business center would make it a better hotel.

Room tip: Any room is good, if u get upgraded from Plaza its a bonus
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harpreetjagdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews