We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Abad Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abad Atrium Hotel
Ranked #45 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Abad is so cool!!! This place is amazing with the moderate pricing and central location. The rooms are very well maintained and the room service is quick enough. This place is great if you just wanna hit the sack, bcause it seems to be peace and quiet here. The breakfast buffet is great and cleaning is reliable. Only catch is that extra beds aren't really comfy. Overall, i'd just ask you to go for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 180TravelFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    123
    48
    12
    6
See reviews for
78
52
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We as a family wanted to spend a night in Kochi, this choice is impeccable in all aspects. Breakfast was beyond our expectations as we were disappointed with the previous stay in Cherai. Bit smaller rooms but should be sufficient, wash room alone needs some renovation. All the staff personnel were courteous enough all through the stay. Location is good enough to connect the city all around but the metro work is bit menace. Decent enough and in my good books always.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karnivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Decent Clean Budget, Centrally located, fantastic breakfast and Family friendly hotel. The Plaza has a rooftop pool that Atrium guests can use and it is really awesome.
But they don't serve alcohol and no free WiFi. Come on....give me a break.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view and BYOB (if you can :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was in Kochi for work and needed a clean, moderately priced and centrally located hotel. The Abad Atrium was recommended by my local contact and it worked well. It is a sister property to the Abad Plaza, located at the same site. Everyone was very courteous and it's relatively small size meant it was quiet. My room was large, well appointed and clean, though slightly warn. Water pressure in the shower was spotty but acceptable. I used room service once and found the food good and reasonably priced. I paid a small additional fee for wifi which worked intermittently due to Metro-rail construction on the road in front (apparently disrupting the internet service). However, the staff were very accommodating and allowed me to use their office computer whenever I wanted for an internet line that was not disrupted. Breakfast was reasonable and included both Indian and a western options. I also ate at the second floor restaurant in the sister property (just through a parking area) and found the food very good. It is not super fancy, but a good value. I would easily stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadPlaza, Front Office Manager at Abad Atrium Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest

We Thank you for posting a positive review in trip advisor. We were happy to know that you liked our food and had a comfortable stay with us .The wifi problem has been rectified. I look forward in meeting you in person on your next visit. You can contact me for any future assistance.

Thanks & Regards

Anup Kumar.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed here at the start of my kerala vacation, this is a moderately priced and centrally located hotel. Good for tourists to make a quick gateaway from cochin traffic and head for the tourist destinations like allepy and Munnar.
the staff was courteous and upgraded us to suite. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The breakfast served had a good variety and was served nice and hot.

Good place to stay, overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjit8780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The Abad Atrium is behind its sister hotel, the Plaza. The Plaza has a rooftop pool that Atrium guests can use. The pool is nice but the deck area needs some TLC. I stayed at the newer Atrium 2 nights separated by a trip inland. The second time in another room, it had the window half covered with frosted plastic. I guess they thought the view was bad. It wasn't anything great, but would rather have had the view. Wifi was one hour free. It didn't work the second night, but could use the 'business' computer for free. Their buffet dinner was very good for 400 rupees. The staff at the desk and the cafe were very friendly and helpful and helped make the 2 nights quite pleasant.

Room Tip: ask for a room without frosted window.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beverlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is one of the oldest hotel chain in Cochin and is very popular with business as well as leisure travellers. The hotel is very centrally located and is close to all major attractions and business places. The rooms are reasonably good, simple but are fully loaded with TV, fridge, tea/coffee maker, etc.
The rooms are kept clean.
The quality of hotel can be improved with little care like replacements of towels, napkins as they were not upto the mark. The bath fitting needs some maintenance.
But it is still good place to stay as rest all needs are fully met.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ap21959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadPlaza, Front Office Manager at Abad Atrium Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting nice review in trip advisor. We have taken your suggestion positively and shared it with concerned department for improvement. You can contact me for any future requirement

Thanks & Regards
Anup Kumar.C
Mobile : 9895112330
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abad Plaza
Hotel Abad Plaza
#34 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#80 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dunes Cochin
The Dunes Cochin
#82 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#8 of 29 in Ernakulam
382 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Avenue Regent
The Avenue Regent
#6 of 29 in Ernakulam
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abad Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Atrium Hotel

Property: Abad Atrium Hotel
Address: M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Atrium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abad Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abad Atrium
Abad Atrium Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing