We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor maintainence”
Review of Abad Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abad Atrium Hotel
Ranked #45 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Poor maintainence”
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Excellent location with good food. However the rooms were in poor condition. The AC duct was leaking, the toilet lights were flickering and there was no place to charge your cellphone as all the plugs were defective. A word to the house keeping boy was of no help. One expects much more from such business hotels.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeetrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    123
    48
    12
    6
See reviews for
78
52
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
134 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

On entry...The lazy and unresponsive staff creates impression that it's a leisure hotel and not a business hotel.. Things take it's own sweet time... room service took good one hour ... the breakfast spread was not good... taste not so good.. Interiors are bit dark and you do not get airy / lots of light /open look.. location just off MG road is fantastic though as all shops and eateries are nearby... However the hotel will rank low on business friendliness and amenities which very frequency travellers like me expect from hotel saty..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samjo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We booked Abad group hotels at various places in Kerala for our 4 day trip to the southern state. Atrium is there main hotel in Kochi (they have three more hotels in the same city).

The hotel seems to be for business travellers and has a no-nonsense kind of environment. The behavior of staff can be called more crisp and to the point that courteous. Though the group has hotels at almost all tourist destinations in Kerala and they have a dedicated travel desk too, they were not much forthcoming in advising about the locations. The travel desk helps book cabs and boat rides as required.

Food was good on taste but we found it wanting on hygiene. Try the south indian fare here. North Indian food was disappointing.

All in all it was an average kind of experience. But for the money charged, its worth it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monugeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2010

I was on business tour ,i stayed there for one week, hotel located in the heart of the city, food is good, hotel staff is corparative.really impressed.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeroashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Don't stay here. When we got there, they initially took us to a ridiculously musty smelly room, and when we complained (which everyone must do) they took us to an “upgrade” (but, you know, not really..it was the same price room). When we were leaving, left they substantially overcharged us (after we had agreed on a price!) for the rental car. Charged us for an extra bed which we never got. Beds there are especially thin single beds. By the way, we also hated Kochi, it is a big, loud, smoggy, smelly city.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kochi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2010

located at the heart of the city.seves good cooked food.near a cinema theatre.shopping complex present.economical and worth of money

  • Liked — silence
  • Disliked — nil
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank faiznjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Had a very bad experience at this hotel. Front desk staff during the day on the 5 to 7 of January were useless. They could not even speak English properly. On the other hand house keeping staff were very nice, friendly and very efficent. The door man and bell boys were also good. The guy at the front desk during the night was good also. But the two jokers at the front desk spoilt our experience.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivekrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abad Plaza
Hotel Abad Plaza
#33 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#81 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#8 of 29 in Ernakulam
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Dunes Cochin
The Dunes Cochin
#70 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Avenue Regent
The Avenue Regent
#6 of 29 in Ernakulam
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abad Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Atrium Hotel

Property: Abad Atrium Hotel
Address: M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Atrium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abad Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abad Atrium
Abad Atrium Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing