We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good hotel for the money they charge” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BTH Sarovaram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BTH Sarovaram
Ranked #66 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not a good hotel for the money they charge”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Since I had an official meeting in a hotel at the bypass, So I booked for a room in this hotel. This hotel on the side of National Highway Bypass. After a long drive from Trivandrum I reached in this hotel. The staffs at the reception was busy at that time. I waited in the reception for half an hour for getting a room. There is no driver for parking the car, so I parked the car. The room was very small. Bath room is very small. Bed sheet is clean, but the lift and the walls of the bath room are not so clean. There are lot of mosquitos in the room. The windows are closed but I don't know from where these are coming. There is a mosquito repellent is there but there was no mat for it. There is tea maker in the room so I try to make some tea. When I pickup the cup there was old tea in the saucer. There was a pool, but I don't think it was clean. Overall I think it was not a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SURIE_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTH_BHARATHOTEL, General Manager at BTH Sarovaram, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
We thank you for having opted to stay in BTH Sarovaram the other day and we do sincerely thank you for having reviewed the property on Tripadvisor as well..

We are sorry that it took a lot of time for you to check in as you yourselves have seen and mentioned that a very big marriage party was checking out at the same time, but priority to you too should have been shown for checking in, by our staff at the reception. We have not yet made arrangements for valet parking after our expansion which did cause you some time and effort to get your car parked. W are sorry for that, particularly after your very long drive.

We too are not sure of the mosquitoes, how they came into the room as all doors and windows are closed always because its an AC room. With regard to the pool you are aware and experienced, it was raining heavily with heavy winds at that time which caused leaves to fall into the pool from the nearby trees. As you have seen this, you might have thought it was not clean.
The pool is well chlorinated and cleaned at regular intervals other than the water being constantly purified as is in any other hotel or public pools. You could have experienced it in person in case you have used the pool.

We really hope and request you to give a second thought to the details mentioned and try the hotel with an open heart. You will deeply fall in love with it.

Thanking you once again.

Dinesh Kumar Elyath.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    66
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
52
14
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bharuch, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We dint stay at at hotel, but wer there for dinner,The food was very nice especially the southindian food,it was also a busy restaurant.we wer unkonwn about the hotel but our driver took us as we wer tired of buffets @ five star on our kerala trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharmesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calicut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Comfortably located in the bye-pass this is a property that you shouldn't miss if you are concerned about the external environment. The rooms are clean and surrounding also appreciable. The restroom is quite congested but with spacious room. Dining also comfortable. But should skip if you are planning to visit town area since you need to pass three traffic signal. Best if you plan to travel to Travancore side.

Room Tip: Suite room is fine and has good view. If you prefer standard room with comfortable restroom opt for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winccj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed as a family. The location is great. A few minutes walk to the water front. Easily accessible by road. Good parking. Rooms are good, clean and good service. The best is the restaurants. They serve authentic Kerala vegetarian food. The buffet at breakfast and the lunch are sumptuous.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DrKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

A nice quiet place to stay in Cochin. It's a little way out of town and the rickshaw drivers are reluctant to take you unless you pay them handsomely. However, Sarovaram has some of the best Keralan food available and you will need to book a table if you wish to eat at the weekend. WiFi is available, but only in reception for a fee. Ensure that you take mosquito repellant though. Our kids spent a couple of hours each evening in the pool which was clean and inviting. As with a lot of hotels in India, cleanliness in the bathrooms could have been better. But overall, we would recommend Sarovaram to family & friends.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet and good value traditional Keralan food, this is the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtravalator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

i am used to stay in this hotel for more than the past 10 years.well maintained rooms and authentic food.this time it was a surprise that they have constructed a swimming pool and new rooms.usually cars were allowed to park infront of the respective rooms.this time that area was locked and we were asked to walk through the pool side to the rooms.i wondered why is it so.there was lot of mosquitoes in room as the back side of the hotel is wet lands.but they provide with mosquito repellent.while ordering for inhouse dining i found it difficult to order with out a menu card.otherwise everything was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Surprisingly, this antic look Hotel is situated on the Highway, yet totally devoid of noise and pollution. easily accessible to Airport, railway station and busy city of Ernakulam! Awesome authentic food. Much superior to many of the five star hotels around in Kerala.

Room Tip: Though all the rooms have a view of the strip of water going around the hotel ask for the ones close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaidyanathanSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
8.8 mi away
Bharat Hotel
Bharat Hotel
#99 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
5.1 mi away
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
4.7 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel
Travancore Court Hotel
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tripunithura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#15 of 29 in Ernakulam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BTH Sarovaram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BTH Sarovaram

Property: BTH Sarovaram
Address: NH 47 Cochin Bypass, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BTH Sarovaram 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BTH Sarovaram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BTH Sarovaram Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing