We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of BTH Sarovaram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BTH Sarovaram
Ranked #75 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice Place to stay near Kochi. Though our stay here was not planned, we were looking for a break & this place is bang on the NH near kochi. Well maintained value for money place with great food for vegetarians, Highly recommend for Food atleast even if you dont stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We did not stay at the Hotel but had breakfast. I am surprised at the reviews. The breakfast was pretty quick since we were off to the airport. We ordered for appam, idli and dosa. The cost is reasonable. The exterior of the hotel looked good.

Room Tip: Try the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Yesterday ( 17.07.2013) me and my family went to Bth Sarovaram for lunch...
The food was ok not much tastier but adjustable.
THE restaurant washrooms are PATHETHIC :(
Just one TOILET for both men and women.
A new concept..UNISEX TOILET...
If so, why can't they keep it clean..no exhaust fan or any windows..oh the odour is disgusting.
Plus a long queue of people r waiting for their turn...what is this??
We were totally upset and even now have regrets for going to the much acclaimed BTH SAROVARAM!!!!!

Must take an immediate remedial action.

Mrs.Abraham.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Engilum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Since I had an official meeting in a hotel at the bypass, So I booked for a room in this hotel. This hotel on the side of National Highway Bypass. After a long drive from Trivandrum I reached in this hotel. The staffs at the reception was busy at that time. I waited in the reception for half an hour for getting a room. There is no driver for parking the car, so I parked the car. The room was very small. Bath room is very small. Bed sheet is clean, but the lift and the walls of the bath room are not so clean. There are lot of mosquitos in the room. The windows are closed but I don't know from where these are coming. There is a mosquito repellent is there but there was no mat for it. There is tea maker in the room so I try to make some tea. When I pickup the cup there was old tea in the saucer. There was a pool, but I don't think it was clean. Overall I think it was not a good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SURIE_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTH_BHARATHOTEL, General Manager at BTH Sarovaram, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

We thank you for having opted to stay in BTH Sarovaram the other day and we do sincerely thank you for having reviewed the property on Tripadvisor as well..

We are sorry that it took a lot of time for you to check in as you yourselves have seen and mentioned that a very big marriage party was checking out at the same time, but priority to you too should have been shown for checking in, by our staff at the reception. We have not yet made arrangements for valet parking after our expansion which did cause you some time and effort to get your car parked. W are sorry for that, particularly after your very long drive.

We too are not sure of the mosquitoes, how they came into the room as all doors and windows are closed always because its an AC room. With regard to the pool you are aware and experienced, it was raining heavily with heavy winds at that time which caused leaves to fall into the pool from the nearby trees. As you have seen this, you might have thought it was not clean.
The pool is well chlorinated and cleaned at regular intervals other than the water being constantly purified as is in any other hotel or public pools. You could have experienced it in person in case you have used the pool.

We really hope and request you to give a second thought to the details mentioned and try the hotel with an open heart. You will deeply fall in love with it.

Thanking you once again.

Dinesh Kumar Elyath.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We dint stay at at hotel, but wer there for dinner,The food was very nice especially the southindian food,it was also a busy restaurant.we wer unkonwn about the hotel but our driver took us as we wer tired of buffets @ five star on our kerala trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dharmesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Comfortably located in the bye-pass this is a property that you shouldn't miss if you are concerned about the external environment. The rooms are clean and surrounding also appreciable. The restroom is quite congested but with spacious room. Dining also comfortable. But should skip if you are planning to visit town area since you need to pass three traffic signal. Best if you plan to travel to Travancore side.

Room Tip: Suite room is fine and has good view. If you prefer standard room with comfortable restroom opt for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winccj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed as a family. The location is great. A few minutes walk to the water front. Easily accessible by road. Good parking. Rooms are good, clean and good service. The best is the restaurants. They serve authentic Kerala vegetarian food. The buffet at breakfast and the lunch are sumptuous.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank DrKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
2.8 mi away
Bharat Hotel
Bharat Hotel
#97 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
159 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#15 of 30 in Ernakulam
230 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Dunes Cochin
The Dunes Cochin
#58 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Kochi
Keys Select Hotel Kochi
#14 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
411 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BTH Sarovaram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BTH Sarovaram

Address: NH 47 Cochin Bypass, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £37 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BTH Sarovaram 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BTH Sarovaram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BTH Sarovaram Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing