We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull place !”
Review of Wright Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wright Inn
Ranked #51 of 436 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peacefull place !”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Im from Spain and my friend from Canada!
we arrived to late at night and they opened their house to us!
we rented a nice individual room for 2 nights!

very clean,nice views and nice place to stay and have relax while u planing ur day!
i suggest to everybody who is comming to Fort Kochi to stop here! people in here will look after u
with yummy food and good tasted coffe during the morning!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birbi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice time at the wright inn home stay. The host and hostess were incredibly friendly and helpful, and made us feel very comfortable. The bedroom and bathroom were large, and painted a pretty bright green. There were fun touches, like a copy of the Magna Carta hung in the hallway, and indoor plants.
The hostess made delicious tea and her laundry service was top notch, our laundry returned to us folded and wrapped in newspaper like a present.
A very nice family!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Torreyandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here for five days leading up to Christmas. Joseph and Thelma were very friendly (Joseph taught me how to tie up the longhi and Thelma made us an amazing breakfast on Christmas, a.o. some delicious chili beef that perks you up in the morning). We had the room in front with a really pleasant living room inside and a huge, superbly decorated balcony, all very comfortable and clean. (I had to reduce the sleep quality because of the local muezzin's lousy chanting and the very loud xmas celebrations of the christian churches, religion is noisy around here). It's only a 15 min walk to the whiteskin tourist area, or you can easily catch a bus downtown. And there's a beer shop around the corner :-) Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: If I'm not mistaken there are two options: a large suite in front with a living room (several up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JorgeHerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

After arriving in Fort Kochi at 4.30am to a town that was shut down - we were beyond fortunate to cross paths with the owner, Joseph. He asked if we were looking for a place to stay, and offered us a large, beautiful room. We took him up on his offer and followed to his house. There his lovely wife was waiting for us with the room all made up. The bedroom was spacious, spotlessly clean and felt like home! Our one night stay here turned into five wonderful days. Joseph and Telma ensured we were comfortable and well looked after. Wright Inn is well priced, in a great location, and will make your stay in Fort Kochi even more relaxed!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindsayNTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We've stayed at wright inn for more than a week while staying in Kochi. This is truly one of the best places we've been to in India, and from a couple with children traveling all over india for 5 months now, I guess it says something. The place is shiny clean and they make sure to keep it that way - asking if you'd like to clean, change the sheets and towels. The rooms are very spacious. The location is great - quiet neighborhood just 300 meters south of the "action" in fort Kochi. You get the quiet evening and the easy walk to anywhere around Fort Kochi bundled together. Telma, who runs the place adds to the homely feeling and is more than happy to help with what ever you may require. If you are arriving with kids this is probably the place for you - the family suite has 2 sleeping rooms, a small lounge and a balcony (on which we had our breakfasts) and Telma loves kids, so you'll feel straight at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling-Mishpuhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed there for the carnaval (carnaval is january 1rst night, not dec 31th night in Kochi).
Very nice home, spacious and super clean rooms in a nice neighborhood with a balcony and garden to relax. Plus the owner is really nice and welcoming.

To find the place, ask St Peter and St Paul church, then it's just behind the HOMESTED inn on the right.

Room Tip: The place is far from big roads, so all rooms seem quiet. Mine was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.9 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tantraa Home Stay
Tantraa Home Stay
#29 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jojie's Homestay
Jojie's Homestay
#18 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Costa Gama HomeStay
Costa Gama HomeStay
#59 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elim Homestay
Elim Homestay
#25 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reds Residency Homestay
Reds Residency Homestay
#38 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wright Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wright Inn

Property: Wright Inn
Address: Thamarakulam Road | Amaravathy, X/1394, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 436 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a peaceful neighborhood of luxury villas, the Wright Inn is a family guest house. We propose spacious, clean and well decorated rooms, with a garden a balcony to relax hearing the birds sing. It's the perfect place to visit Fort Kochi, south of Santa Cruz Cathedral, west of the Dutch Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wright Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wright Inn Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing