We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ann's Residency
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tissa's Inn(Kochi (Cochin))
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
256
115
31
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
115
31
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort cochinmosquito nethomely placeambassador cartourist spotsmain sightsdeluxe roomenjoy your stayfresh fruittea coffeefour nightslocation is excellentthe chinese fishing netscomfortable roomscomfortable staylesliefernandez
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2011

After a bustling noisy trip to Delhi, me and 5 of my friends decided to visit God's Own Country.
We chose Anns Residency from recommendation by a friend who had stayed there in the past.
The peaceful and well maintained hotel was a delight to stay at. The stay was very relaxing and the location so peaceful and quiet. The Owner Mr. Leslie, gave us plenty of tips on just about everything and was very friendly. Had many eating joints nearby like Dal Roti, yummy food and loved being close to the beach .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I had just gone though some serious hard core traveling and arrived into Cochin totally bedraggled and worn out. I wasn't really sure where to go and told the auto rik at the Cochin bus station to take me to Ft.Cochin, that's all I had to go....he stumbed into Ann's Residency in Ft.Cochin and and as soon as I set foot into the very welcoming and hospitable place, all my cares went away and basically found it to be paradise. It is a residency or home stay with a wonderful family, Ann, her husband Leslie and their adorable daughter Maria. Great Place, great location, so helpful were they in booking flights, the backwater trip, and using their wifi computer. Sleeping under the mosquito net, listening to the monsoon rain and frogs sent me off to drreamland knowing a great breakfast and coffee was waiting for me...I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! Thank you family!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markstephenlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shobaCochin, General Manager at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Thank you Sir, for staying with us and for your appreciation of your stay with us. We very much value your comments. It was an honor to have a great writer like you stay with us. Your reviews would be helpful to more guests and also to us and helps us serve our guests better. Thank you once again. - Leslie Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Anns Residency, a small beautiful place. My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much here. Friendly people, silent and calm location, very near to beach. Rooms very clean, good breakfast, best in India. We recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are brighter and large
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonykevinwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shobaCochin, General Manager at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Thank you Sir for your review on your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We extend our warm wishes to you and once again thank you. Leslie Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed at Anns Residency , a lovely homestay that oozes earthy character and charm. The host Leslie Fernandez a friendly guy gives you a warm welcome and is very helpful in giving useful tips and arranging outdoor tours to enjoy your holidays. The rooms here are modern with well kept bathrooms with bath tub. The atmosphere is fresh, chic and stylish. There is a beautiful garden , charming and a serene place to relax. A sumptuous breakfast is provided in the outdoors. There is also a library with vast collection of books. We enjoyed our stay in this charming place full of character and friendly owners.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shobaCochin, General Manager at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Thank you Sir for your appreciation of our property. It was really a great boost to us. We very much enjoyed having you here. Wishing you all the best and with warm regards -Leslie Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Coming from France and visiting South India with my wife, we followed the advices of the book "Guide du Routard" and stayed in Kochi at Anns Residency. The Welcome of M.Fernandez is perfect, the hotel is very clean , garden is very beautiful and M.Fernadez pay a lot of attention on it. Room was wide and there were AC and a bed protection against mosquitoes.M. Fernandez was very kind with us and book the reservation for a tour in the backwaters and also let me his computer to book an internet plane reservation.

It is one on the best hotel stay we had in India and I recommand Anns Residency for frech people visiting Kochi, in south India.

Jean Martinelli
jean.martinelli@free.fr

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shobaCochin, General Manager at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Thank you Sir, we really appreciate your review of our property. It was great to have people like you stay with us. Your reviews help us serve our guests better. Thank you once again and with best wishes. Leslie Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews