We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ann's Residency
Nearby Hotels
Blue Waters Cherai(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$104
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$104
US$69
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherai Beach Resorts(Cherai Beach)
US$69
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
256
115
31
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
115
31
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort cochinmosquito nethomely placeambassador cartourist spotsmain sightsdeluxe roomenjoy your stayfresh fruittea coffeefour nightslocation is excellentthe chinese fishing netscomfortable roomscomfortable staylesliefernandez
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Lesley & his family made us feel really welcome. Lesley himself is a mine of information: he was able to arrange day trips aswell as accomodation in other cities. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast is a treat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Myself and my aunt stayed at this wonderful place for 6 nights. We were extremely delighted with this wonderful place . Had a peaceful stay and the rooms are large and well maintained with large bathrooms, very hygienic. Hosts are extremely helpful, and caring. The place is very near to all the sightseeing places and you can go out and come back at your liesure, a number of times. The place has a strikingly beautiful ambience and is very peaceful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had a fantastic stay for 3 nights at Anns residency. We just loved the ambience. A very tranquil atmosphere. There was a cycle group while we stayed there and we thought it would be noisy, but we were surprised to note even when the hotel is full, it was so calm and quiet. Rooms are well kept, very clean and good service is provided. The owner Leslie, was always around and very helpful. And the breakfast, yes it is to be specially mentioned, it's great and filling. We loved this wonderful place and definitely look forward to coming here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

After a bustling noisy trip to Delhi, me and 5 of my friends decided to visit God's Own Country.
We chose Anns Residency from recommendation by a friend who had stayed there in the past.
The peaceful and well maintained hotel was a delight to stay at. The stay was very relaxing and the location so peaceful and quiet. The Owner Mr. Leslie, gave us plenty of tips on just about everything and was very friendly. Had many eating joints nearby like Dal Roti, yummy food and loved being close to the beach .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I had just gone though some serious hard core traveling and arrived into Cochin totally bedraggled and worn out. I wasn't really sure where to go and told the auto rik at the Cochin bus station to take me to Ft.Cochin, that's all I had to go....he stumbed into Ann's Residency in Ft.Cochin and and as soon as I set foot into the very welcoming and hospitable place, all my cares went away and basically found it to be paradise. It is a residency or home stay with a wonderful family, Ann, her husband Leslie and their adorable daughter Maria. Great Place, great location, so helpful were they in booking flights, the backwater trip, and using their wifi computer. Sleeping under the mosquito net, listening to the monsoon rain and frogs sent me off to drreamland knowing a great breakfast and coffee was waiting for me...I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! Thank you family!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markstephenlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shobaCochin, General Manager at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Thank you Sir, for staying with us and for your appreciation of your stay with us. We very much value your comments. It was an honor to have a great writer like you stay with us. Your reviews would be helpful to more guests and also to us and helps us serve our guests better. Thank you once again. - Leslie Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews