We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place!”
Review of Ann's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ann's Residency
Ranked #39 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
wilhelmshaven
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really nice place!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Hello, we had a good time in Kochin, though it was very very hot. Fort Kochin is really a nice place to stay, away from the crowdy city. The owners are very friendly and can give good tips. The rooms are clean and they have a/c. They make a good breakfast. Go to Oceanos restaurant, it was the best food we had on our trip!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inge l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    114
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
86
162
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The owner Leslie and his wife were very cordial and most helpful. The breakfast each morning was perfect with fresh fruit, juice and eggs. Leslie went out of his way to help with any problems that arose and it was a very nice family atmosphere. I will always stay there when I return to India.

Room Tip: From what I saw and my personal room, they are all very nice and clean. I only had a single but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

After a hectic 5 weeks touring the north of India, I decided to follow the advice of other travellers and head to Kerala to seek peace and comfort. A last minute decision and a frantic search on trip advisor, I took others' comments and advice and e mailed Ann's Residency from the airport. Communication with the Host, Leslie, was efficient and professional, and soon I had arranged an airport pick up and was welcomed into 'nirvana' by the host himself. I opted for Room 4, a beautiful suite, terrace, bath and cleanliness I had only hoped to find! My host arranged two days of tours for me, advised on where to go, where to eat, what to see. He also booked my onward flight for me.
I can honestly say that anyone wanting a piece of luxury, with attentive service, wonderful breakfasts and a safe charming eounvironment, should pay a visit to this delightful Residency.
I wish Leslie and his family continued success and should I ever have the fortune to visit beautiful kerala again, this would be the place I would chose to stay.
Thank you Leslie.
Regards
Jane

Room Tip: the three rooms I looked at were all lovely, the one I chose, room 4, was a treat so enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janebullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at this small boutique hotel for 3 nights. It was an amazing experience. Wonderful hosts, fabulous service, great delicious breakfast. We had been to many places all over India , London, Singapore and South Africa but can definitely say we enjoyed our stay at this wonderful place the best. Service was always rendered with a smile and Leslie , a great guy, who serves the special coffee and sees that all his guests are looked after very well . Location is perfect , situated in a silent area but with walking distance to all the tourist spots. The rooms, the gardens, the greenery all around with the chirping of birds was all an amazing experience. A truly relaxed 3 nights.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Suite room which is a separate annexe with beautiful garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank studhaltergabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at 2.500 per night in double room. Comfortable and clean and nice decor. Leslie the manager was very nice and breakfast was substantial and included in price. Good location and nice garden for relaxing. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeeMo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Ann's residency. The hosts are pleasant and efficient ( The a/c in our room had a problem : it was fixed immediately)They will give you information if you want but are very discreet. Breakfast is excellent but the restaurant which is not more expensive than elsewhere in Kochi is okay but it was a bit slow for us because we were 9 people to order at the same time! The service is excellent in the hotel and the young boy in charge of the rooms was very helpful and smiling, which is not always the case in India! It is at a walking distance to all the places of interest ( the harbour, the fishing-nets, the Kathakali show,the synagogue etc...). If it is too hot there is always a rickshaw to drive you back. I warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BRIGITTE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed in Kerala for a week during Feb. Leslie organised everything from airport pick up, tours and accommodation for the whole trip. It is located within walking distance of all the major attractions of Kochi. The property is very nice, excellent garden with plenty of birds and a aquarium. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Victory Dawn
Hotel Victory Dawn
#96 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neemrana's Tower House
Neemrana's Tower House
#52 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#4 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Malabar House
Malabar House
#32 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
616 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fort House
Fort House
#24 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann's Residency

Property: Ann's Residency
Address: Anns Residency R I D S Dale Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ann's Residency 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anns Residency is a superb blend of homestay and hotel set in serene surroundings in the heart of Fort Cochin. This dutch colonial style building is situated on Post Office Road, opposite the Indo Portuguese Museum, and is just a stone's throw away from the Beach, Dutch Cemetry, Chinese Fishing Nets, St Francis Church and all other places of interest. We at Anns, believe in providing a homely atmosphere to our guests in a three star hotel environment. Come, experience our friendly and homely Residency to start off your holidays with a bang or end your holidays in an oasis of calm that refreshes you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ann's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anns Residency Kochi
Anns Residency Hotel Kochi
Ann's Residency Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing