We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable and nice stay”
Review of Ann's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ann's Residency
Ranked #40 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A comfortable and nice stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for three days at Ann's. We had a wonderful welcome from Leslie the owner on arrival and was accommodated into a cozy and nice room on the first floor with a balcony overlooking the nicely maintained garden. The room service was rather prompt and good. Cochin has a general problem from mosquitoes but the nets that are provided ensured a peaceful nights sleep. The room was airy with good cross ventillation needing special mention since the power outage in Kerala is a usual thing.The break fast served at Ann's was very good. Accessibility is good with many of the local attractions very nearby. An excellent North Indian restaurant Dal Roti is also just across the corner. We would defenitely go back there to stay next time we are in Cochin.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    114
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
86
162
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

As Jim and me took a cab from the airport and reached our abode of stay at Fort Kochi, Ann"s Residency, we received a warm welcome from Mr. Leslie. The home stay has a well groomed garden with a Aquarium and birds around and the home is so warm and cozy. The room was neat, clean and comfortable with a spic and span wash room , The ambiance so silent and peaceful to enjoy a holiday. Complimentary breakfast was really satisfying and served by sincere staff. It is also centrally located and close to all that one has to visit while at Fort Kochi. Over all, for us, it was a home away from home, I have decided that any time I plan a visit to Kochi, I will stay only at Ann;s Residency. When we had to leave for an early morning flight at 4.15 Leslie was there to see us off . He had also arranged a good cab. Mrs Leslie and Leslie Jr. also were very warm and friendly. So our stay at Fort Kochi will always be cherished in our memories. ames Jenkins & Reshma Rebecca, Coventry, England

Room Tip: I liked the room we stayed in, Room no. 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca11560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massy, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed few days in Ann's Residency and it was a very pleasant experience. The bedrooms are beautiful and the staff was very kind ! The hotel is situated in Fort Cochin and it is very easy to visit the city.

Room Tip: The deluxe room is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank melusine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margao, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I had come with my family to Fort Kochi and booked 2 rooms at Anns Residency. I must say after a very tiring day travelling by road, I felt its the best place to stay. The ambiance was lovely. The rooms were clean and comfy.With reference to the night time there is always a concern for mosquitoes but not to worry coz the beds have a mosquito net attached from the ceiling and if you request for your room to be sprayed, then it will be taken care of.We were given a complimentary breakfast. The best breakfast I had in a long time :) we stayed for 3 days. on the 2nd day I wanted to go for a houseboat trip, so Leslie made the booking for us. it was a good trip. the best thing about the place is its accessibility. Some of the site seeing places are very close by. there is also an ATM at a 5 mins distance. My overall stay at this place was good. Thanks a lot Leslie was making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JESSLYN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a beautiful ancestral property painstakingly restored back and is conveniently located very close to major places of tourist interest such as the famous Jewish synagogue, church and beach.
Our family of 5 stayed here for 1 night during the first week of Nov 2013.
The rooms were clean,and tastefully furnished with a colonial touch. The washrooms were also spacious and clean. This home stay has a lovely garden in the central courtyard with is equipped with an aquarium as well which is definitely loved by kids.
The owner of this property, Leslie was very helpful and offered us valuable assistance whenever we needed it.
The narrow streets of Fort Kochi in the vicinity of Ann's Residency are a must visit as it gives you a flavour of the unique culture this part of the town imbibes.
We had breakfast at Ann's which was reasonably good however in case you are a vegetarian, options are very limited.
There are several eateries in close vicinity ranging from street side food to swanky restaurants so you can choose what suits you best.
Overall a nice experience and would definitely not hesitate to stay at Ann's once again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pune2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We booked Ann’s Residency after checking reviews on Trip Advisor. We had initially booked for one night but later booked for two nights and the owner Leslie was very accommodating. We had a wonderful stay. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The rooms were well maintained and decorated. In fact the entire property is very well maintained. The gardens are beautiful.
Ann’s Residency is located within walking distance from many of the Fort Kochi attractions: Vasco da Gama Square, Dutch Cemetery, Princess Street, St. Francis Church, Indo-Portuguese Museum (Bishop’s house, which is also the landmark to be given to the Auto drivers to reach Ann’s Residency) etc.
We stayed in Room No. 10 which comes with a small balcony overlooking a small garden. Room had AC, TV and attached bathroom. The hot water/cold water in the bathroom is a bit tricky but nothing to worry about.
I would like to thank the owner, Mr Leslie and his wife, for a very comfortable stay and providing us with proper directions regarding the commute to and fro between Fort Kochi-Ernakulum and Fort Kochi-Vypin.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhini009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Selected Ann’s after reading reviews on Trip advisor. Stayed for two nights during our kerala tour in Oct’13. It’s like a good homestay. We stayed in room 6 on the first floor which had a big lovely balcony as well. The rooms are very clean and well kept. Loved the captivating home décor and beautiful garden.
Best thing I liked is the proximity to beach. Mahatma Gandhi beach is just few steps behind Ann’s residency. We didn’t opt to dine here as we enjoyed the beach restaurants by the night. Wandering around the beach and lanes and streets in fort Kochi was a wonderful experience. The location is very central to other touristic places too. The owners cum hosts, Leslie & Ann helped with all the information we needed. Thanks them, we had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MaanManasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Trinity at Fort Cochin
Trinity at Fort Cochin
#87 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fort House
Fort House
#24 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arches
Hotel Arches
#30 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#4 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neemrana's Tower House
Neemrana's Tower House
#51 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#36 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann's Residency

Property: Ann's Residency
Address: Anns Residency R I D S Dale Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ann's Residency 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anns Residency is a superb blend of homestay and hotel set in serene surroundings in the heart of Fort Cochin. This dutch colonial style building is situated on Post Office Road, opposite the Indo Portuguese Museum, and is just a stone's throw away from the Beach, Dutch Cemetry, Chinese Fishing Nets, St Francis Church and all other places of interest. We at Anns, believe in providing a homely atmosphere to our guests in a three star hotel environment. Come, experience our friendly and homely Residency to start off your holidays with a bang or end your holidays in an oasis of calm that refreshes you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ann's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anns Residency Kochi
Anns Residency Hotel Kochi
Ann's Residency Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing