We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tissa's Inn(Kochi (Cochin))
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malabar House(Kochi (Cochin))
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Harbour Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
256
115
31
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
115
31
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netambassador cartourist spotsmain sightsdeluxe roomenjoy your staytea coffeevisit fortfour nightslocation is excellentthe chinese fishing netslesliefernandezindiabathtubthekkadyhomestay
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We arrived 5 x adults and 1 x child after a horrible train journey to Ann's Residency. It's a calm place in a good location in Fort Cochin and was a welcome respite from the chaos. Leslie was warm and helpful and the simple but clean rooms quiet and airy. The dinner in the evening was greatly received and Leslie helped with questions and queries and onward routing to Allepey. We weren't with them for more than a night but we arrived taut and prickly and left with a calm outlook and well regrouped for the onward journey - which is a good recommendation. There is a pretty garden and the main building is very homely. Good value for money.

Room Tip: There seem to be 2 x buildings - rooms in the main building and those in the front building. Front building rooms might be bigger but could perhaps suffer from road noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheekynombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Easy walk to the local attractions, clean, friendly, great restaurant. We stayed with our 20 month old and would happily recommend to other families. Location is convenient. Food was great. Staff was so warm, especially at the restaurant, and residency staff were super accommodating. They even moved us to a larger room when they saw we were traveling with a toddler. We didn't even have to ask. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarbergBergner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Pros:
-hotel is well located
-rooms are clean.

Cons:
-We had to leave very early. Breakfast was starting at 7h30am only. We asked if we could get the breakfast earlier. The owner refused in a very rude manner. So we asked if we could get at least some packed breakfast. Again he said "no. those are the rules". However, we paid for room and breakfast!!!
-Rooms are super small! No space for luggage of 2 people.
-The generators are working at any time of the night, making a terrible noise. Impossible to sleep.
-Most of rooms are clean and neat. But some people of the group got some very old, poorly maintained rooms. They should give a better price for those ones at least.

Bad experience. Not to be recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMaliko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shobaCochin, Owner at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your complaint is not getting breakfast before 7.30 am. You were a group of 14 people staying here and you , the leader staying elsewhere as we did not have rooms for you here. We give breakfast for our guests as early as 5.00 am provided they inform us in advance of their departure. You were the one who was rude right from the start (I think it is because we could not provide room for you) . We asked you of your departure from the previous day morning itself, and you did not give us a reply. You came late at night at 11 p,m after dinner at Old Harbour and told our staff that you need breakfast at 5 am. To this I replied to you, it is not possible, as for 14 people we have not stocked the provisions. I asked you in the morning itself, as we have to get fresh fruits and other provisions . Since you did not give us a reply, we thought you would be leaving before 11am which is our check out time. You wanted a refund of the breakfast money, please note we are giving complementary breakfast and we cannot give you a refund. You wanted complementary room, and commissions , which we do not offer to any group leader. You wanted early check in for your guests arriving at 6 am and 7 am . We cannot provide the room until the room has been vacated and cleaned. Maybe you wanted to collect money from them after us providing early check in.We know of many group leaders who take guests out for dinner because they get commission per plate. Early morning you and your mechanic try to jump into our gate and if we call the police , we could have delayed your trip. And then, you threatened saying I am going to send a big big big lawyer notice, you better give me some money. You were desperate for money and we told you , we have dealings only with your company and not with you. Please do not talk any more. Later you came and apologized to my wife and left. We provided breakfast to all your guests and also to you and your mechanic who were not staying here. All your guests were happy also. All the rooms are well maintained and neat and some rooms are standard, while some are deluxe and super deluxe. Accordingly there will be difference in sizes and prices. We have collected from you only standard room prices and have provided deluxe and super deluxe rooms also. The generators work only when there is no supply and not any time of the night. And for your information, our generator was not in working condition since the past 2 months and we are now replacing the same with a new one this month.
Leslie Fernandez, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a nice place not far from fishermen nets in a lovely Portuguese house very client oriented unlike in many places in India. I stayed for 3 nights and one night was upgraded for more expensive room. The owner runs place very well creating really friendly atmosphere. Also you can get a good advice from the owner how to get value for money in Cochin. Rooms are clean. The only thing I did not like is that bathrooms are a bit smelly. Though this might be the case for most of places in kochi due to high humidity and temperature. The taxi driver in this place is very good. In overall I liked this place and can recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triplover12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Having been in India for 2 months, and having stayed in various places of varying quality (ie some truly awful dives) this place is a bit of heaven. It isn't the cheapest homestay you'll find here by a long shot (and it isn't even really a homestay, although advertised in some places as such), but it is clean, comfy, cool, there are books, comfy chairs, good breakfast and coffee. The people are friendly and helpful, and it is in a great location. The price (I am paying 3000 rupees a night inc breakfast) means it is a treat for a couple of nights rather than a longer stay, but well worth it.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews