We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Days in Kochi”
Review of Ann's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ann's Residency
Ranked #41 of 210 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two Days in Kochi”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good stay and good welcome. The manager is very helpful. Breakfast is complete and good. The staff was very nice. His explanation helped us a lot to find our way in the city. The garden was very pleasant too.

Room Tip: Choose DeLuxe or Super DeLuxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nhât Duât L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    114
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
86
162
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome, and enjoyed a relaxing few days in this homestay. Great location, lovely town and all very friendly. We ate in one evening lovely dinner. Rooms were lovely, the whole stay was just what we needed after constant travelling in Northern India for 2 weeks! Leslie helped us to reserve a trip up to the Tea Planations and the accommodation at the Beaumont Planation was excellent as well. Thank you for great memeories.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mearles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Glad to have made the choice to stay at Ann's Residency. Both Leslie and Ann ensured we were looked after like they with their own family. The staff were always helpful and always in positive spirit. Leslie has a wealth of information and his network connection with the tourism industry helped us planned our daily outings, whether it was a full day trip to the tea plantations and museum in Munnar (his driver - George, an energetic and bubbly man kept us entertained from the time we left the hotel to the time we came back. He showed us some amazing sights on the way and we could count on him to show us great spots to shop and have amazing meals); heading to the cultural center to watch a classic Keralite play; checking the backwaters of the area as well as referring us to one of the best Ayurveda centers for a massage treatment. No matter what the case maybe, Leslie ensured our stay was a pleasant one from the time we got there late one night till our departure. The entire hotel was always managed well and you will love the scent of lemongrass....if we ever make a trip back to Kochi, I would definitely want to stay with Leslie and his staff as he left me feeling this was my "home away from home". Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Perfect location to walk around when in Fort Kochi. Once you know your bearings - it is easy to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesE1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges - Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Having tried other homestays in Fort Kochi on previous trips we arrived at Ann's Residency. And ... what a surprise . Nice rooms, spacious rooms, clean rooms, clean bathtubs and ...... HOT water whenever we needed it.
Breakfast was a treat, cooked with pleasure and all as fresh as possible.
On the second night of our stay I was not feeling well at night and straight away Mr.Leslie called a rickshaw to take me to the hospital ( which I could leave after a few hours ).
On our departure day we had to leave at 5.30 AM for the airport. No problems Mr. Leslie and his cook where there and mase us a full breakfast at 05 Am .

Room Tip: Call or mail Mr. Leslie and just trust him !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boboindiapepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I am very surprise by TripAdvisor.
TripAdvisor say very good hotel in rating.
i booked with thr help of TripAdvisor,
But the hotel is really bad.
Do not come to this hotel at any cost.
Food is very bad.
No power in Kerala, No power in room. No ups.

Room Tip: do not goto ann's residency at any cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabarimohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shobaCochin, Owner at Ann's Residency, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Mr Kuttappan, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. You booked through Agoda and made payment also through Agoda. You called us to ask whether our hotel is near Chottanikara temple . We informed you we were one hour away from the temple. You were angry as you came to know from Trip advisor that we were very near to Chottanikara temple. Maybe you expected us to be 5 or 10 minutes away from the temple. You came at night 10 pm and checked out the next day morning. We did not take any direct booking from you. You made booking through Agoda and since you had already made the payment you came at night to our place. Early morning around 5 am there was no electricity and as our generator is being replaced , we could not operate the same. We can understand your angst but there is unexpected power cuts all over India and there would be generator facility in some hotels , maybe. Since we have mostly foreigners as guests, food served is less spicy according to their taste buds. Being an Indian , we can understand your comments. You wanted a place very near to Chottanikara temple and who can serve local food with cheap prices. You stayed at our place only because you paid in advance through Agoda. Good luck to you - Leslie Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We arrived 5 x adults and 1 x child after a horrible train journey to Ann's Residency. It's a calm place in a good location in Fort Cochin and was a welcome respite from the chaos. Leslie was warm and helpful and the simple but clean rooms quiet and airy. The dinner in the evening was greatly received and Leslie helped with questions and queries and onward routing to Allepey. We weren't with them for more than a night but we arrived taut and prickly and left with a calm outlook and well regrouped for the onward journey - which is a good recommendation. There is a pretty garden and the main building is very homely. Good value for money.

Room Tip: There seem to be 2 x buildings - rooms in the main building and those in the front building. Front b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheekynombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Easy walk to the local attractions, clean, friendly, great restaurant. We stayed with our 20 month old and would happily recommend to other families. Location is convenient. Food was great. Staff was so warm, especially at the restaurant, and residency staff were super accommodating. They even moved us to a larger room when they saw we were traveling with a toddler. We didn't even have to ask. Thank you!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarbergBergner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 mi away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#37 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neemrana's Le Colonial
Neemrana's Le Colonial
#51 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Victory Dawn
Hotel Victory Dawn
#101 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fort House
Fort House
#26 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimansion Inn
Kimansion Inn
#125 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#8 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann's Residency

Property: Ann's Residency
Address: Anns Residency R I D S Dale Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ann's Residency 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anns Residency is a superb blend of homestay and hotel set in serene surroundings in the heart of Fort Cochin. This dutch colonial style building is situated on Post Office Road, opposite the Indo Portuguese Museum, and is just a stone's throw away from the Beach, Dutch Cemetry, Chinese Fishing Nets, St Francis Church and all other places of interest. We at Anns, believe in providing a homely atmosphere to our guests in a three star hotel environment. Come, experience our friendly and homely Residency to start off your holidays with a bang or end your holidays in an oasis of calm that refreshes you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ann's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anns Residency Kochi
Anns Residency Hotel Kochi
Ann's Residency Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing