We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Harbour Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Malabar House(Kochi (Cochin))
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tissa's Inn(Kochi (Cochin))
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
256
115
31
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
115
31
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netambassador cartourist spotsmain sightsdeluxe roomenjoy your staytea coffeevisit fortfour nightslocation is excellentthe chinese fishing netslesliefernandezindiabathtubthekkadyhomestay
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good stay and good welcome. The manager is very helpful. Breakfast is complete and good. The staff was very nice. His explanation helped us a lot to find our way in the city. The garden was very pleasant too.

Room Tip: Choose DeLuxe or Super DeLuxe
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nhât Duât L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome, and enjoyed a relaxing few days in this homestay. Great location, lovely town and all very friendly. We ate in one evening lovely dinner. Rooms were lovely, the whole stay was just what we needed after constant travelling in Northern India for 2 weeks! Leslie helped us to reserve a trip up to the Tea Planations and the accommodation at the Beaumont Planation was excellent as well. Thank you for great memeories.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mearles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Glad to have made the choice to stay at Ann's Residency. Both Leslie and Ann ensured we were looked after like they with their own family. The staff were always helpful and always in positive spirit. Leslie has a wealth of information and his network connection with the tourism industry helped us planned our daily outings, whether it was a full day trip to the tea plantations and museum in Munnar (his driver - George, an energetic and bubbly man kept us entertained from the time we left the hotel to the time we came back. He showed us some amazing sights on the way and we could count on him to show us great spots to shop and have amazing meals); heading to the cultural center to watch a classic Keralite play; checking the backwaters of the area as well as referring us to one of the best Ayurveda centers for a massage treatment. No matter what the case maybe, Leslie ensured our stay was a pleasant one from the time we got there late one night till our departure. The entire hotel was always managed well and you will love the scent of lemongrass....if we ever make a trip back to Kochi, I would definitely want to stay with Leslie and his staff as he left me feeling this was my "home away from home". Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Perfect location to walk around when in Fort Kochi. Once you know your bearings - it is easy to get around the area to check out all the local tourist spots...from the Jewish cemetary, The chinese fish net areas...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesE1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Having tried other homestays in Fort Kochi on previous trips we arrived at Ann's Residency. And ... what a surprise . Nice rooms, spacious rooms, clean rooms, clean bathtubs and ...... HOT water whenever we needed it.
Breakfast was a treat, cooked with pleasure and all as fresh as possible.
On the second night of our stay I was not feeling well at night and straight away Mr.Leslie called a rickshaw to take me to the hospital ( which I could leave after a few hours ).
On our departure day we had to leave at 5.30 AM for the airport. No problems Mr. Leslie and his cook where there and mase us a full breakfast at 05 Am .

Room Tip: Call or mail Mr. Leslie and just trust him !!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boboindiapepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I am very surprise by TripAdvisor.
TripAdvisor say very good hotel in rating.
i booked with thr help of TripAdvisor,
But the hotel is really bad.
Do not come to this hotel at any cost.
Food is very bad.
No power in Kerala, No power in room. No ups.

Room Tip: do not goto ann's residency at any cost.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabarimohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shobaCochin, Owner at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Mr Kuttappan, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. You booked through Agoda and made payment also through Agoda. You called us to ask whether our hotel is near Chottanikara temple . We informed you we were one hour away from the temple. You were angry as you came to know from Trip advisor that we were very near to Chottanikara temple. Maybe you expected us to be 5 or 10 minutes away from the temple. You came at night 10 pm and checked out the next day morning. We did not take any direct booking from you. You made booking through Agoda and since you had already made the payment you came at night to our place. Early morning around 5 am there was no electricity and as our generator is being replaced , we could not operate the same. We can understand your angst but there is unexpected power cuts all over India and there would be generator facility in some hotels , maybe. Since we have mostly foreigners as guests, food served is less spicy according to their taste buds. Being an Indian , we can understand your comments. You wanted a place very near to Chottanikara temple and who can serve local food with cheap prices. You stayed at our place only because you paid in advance through Agoda. Good luck to you - Leslie Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews