We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
257
115
31
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
115
31
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito net tourist spots deluxe room visit fort location is excellent fishing nets leslie bathtub church ambience
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We have stayed at Ann's Residency at least 6 or 7 times in the past and would stay there every time we visit Fort Kochi! Such a lovely place; Ann, Leslie and her family couldn't do enough for us to make our stay very comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are nice and clean, the grounds are gorgeous - so well looked after. Location is excellent - in a quiet area but within easy walking distance of shops, fishing nets etc. Ann has lots of information on 'what to do during your stay' and can help with all arrangements too. Ann arranged our transfer back to Cochin airport in a very comfortable vehicle. Would highly recommend Ann's Residency!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barlick32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Being the first time in India we wanted somewhere nice to spend the first 3 nights . We weren't disappointed . Firstly we had arranged for a airport transfer and were picked up in a lovely vintage car . When we got to the hotel it had beautiful gardens . The room was clean with a/c and the bathroom was large and clean . The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.We were so impressed that we booked for a second time on our last night before flying home .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

What a lovely stay we had, we were in room 5 which had great lines, comfortable bed, very clean. The tub in the bathroom was hugh. Ann and her staff were on hand to offer any thing we wanted. Her gardens are lovely, very relaxing to sit in after a day of touring. If you want to do any activity there is no problem with her arranging them. Location is walking distance to everywhere. Breakfast was delicious. We would not hesitate to stay again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank radman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Good morning, we arrived at this property last week and stayed there for 3 nights. Quiet, central, spacious room although somewhat dated. We stayed very well. Unique wi-fi faults almost absent in room 3, conditioner that sometimes jumped, abundant breakfast service but served very slowly. Also on the day of departure despite the arrangements we took, breakfast was not served because the boy fell asleep and was presented half an hour after the scheduled time. In this case very little professionality by the structure. Cordial Greetings. Roberto Costantini

Room Tip: stanza numero 3 ampia e spaziosa
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robycosta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Pros: Close to beach, Close to some nice restaurants, Close to some tourist spots, nice garden

Why I wouldn't go back?

1. The bed and the surrounding mosquito net has a nasty musky smell - not recommended for people with allergies
2. The TV dock, empty vase, creaky cupboards gives you an average lodge feel, but the price is that of a 4-star.
3. Cannot watch TV, unless you remove the mosquito net; and if you remove the net mosquito will suck the life out of you.
4. Bathtub had yellow stains. Didn't have the confidence to bath in it.
5. Can't have peaceful moments till about 3 or 4 PM because a school is in stone-throw distance and the noise gets too much until the school time is over.
6. Before I returned, I booked another hotel (5 Star) for the same price I paid for Ann's residency, in return I got comfortable room, great bed, minibar, room service, great ambiance, nice shower, clean bathtub - all of which missing in Ann's..

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Nevermind00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shobaCochin, Owner at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Your anonymity alone speaks volumes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews