We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money”
Review of Abad Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abad Airport Hotel
Ranked #109 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Value For Money”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a great place for people travelling from abroad and landing at an odd hour. It is 2 mins from the airport. Sleep a few hours and get up and then you can leave for your sight seeing trip. Since it is outside the city, you save time by escaping city traffic especially if you are going to Munnar.
Good Value for money..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avadnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    84
    38
    10
    11
See reviews for
38
44
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

the location is very good.approach is is easy.the service,food,room etc are also very good.
i think this is my 4th time i stay here.we will inform all our friends about this hotel.
The room tariff is reasonable but food cost to be make it reasonable if possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Palaniswamy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our reason to book Abad International Hotel Cochin was close proximity to the airport.Hotel is just approx 200mtrs from the terminal.Every thing was nice apart from one bad experience during the stay. Breakfast timing at the hotel is starting 07am which is too late if you have a early morning flight. Breakfast starts at 07am in morning,even after promising us that we will get basic breakfast by 6:00am nothing was arranged.One night prior we called the front desk & F&B to ensure atleast we get minimal items i.e. bread butter fruits but nothing was arranged when we were about to chk out at 06am.

Apart from that it is value for money you get what you pay & a spacious room.Food is comparatively cost friendly but would suggest not to try Chinese dishes. Indian meal / sandwiches etc is just good to eat.

Reception staff is friendly including F&B & HK.

They don't serve liquor but a very nice suggestion you can opt for Saj Earth resort which is just located behind the hotel.Abad hotel was kind to give us a complimentry drop till Saj were we had best moment of our trip with pool view bar & mouth watering sizzlers/stake.

Would recommend Abad if you want to spend quick time in your busy flight schedule.

Great Work..

Thanks

Room Tip: Rooms facing main road level 1 are just big and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauljTavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice & so is the staff. Right from pickup to checkin/out the staff shows gesture. Though near to airport but far away from city. Visiting families may prefer its branch in ernakulam (in the city) to avoid huge taxi charges. Only temprory drawback that person at the desk (morning shift) forgets things easily. Overall your stay will be comfortable at ABAD..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Manjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just next to the Airport. Good place to relax. Clean and nice place. Room service is very prompt which becomes a big plus. Staff is well trained and Hotel is well kept. The food was good. A place you would like to come over again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himanshu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrissur, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After a "mood killing" stay in Dass continental in Thrissur we checked out to Abad Airport Hotel.The place is clean and friendly.Neatly maintained premises and a good mannered service. The front desk is manned by an untrained boy on the day of the visit.The food was excellent and the complimentary services are par excellence ...worth staying..

Room Tip: Close to the International airport Kochi and well cared staff...with quality service at a moderate r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrFrancisXavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadPlaza, Front Office Manager at Abad Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Dr.Francis

Thank you for posting a positive review in tripadvisor. We are glad that you liked our service, food and hotel. We have taken care of your concern regarding the front desk staff. Looking forward to your future visit.

Regards
Anup Kumar.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Good ambience and rooms. As availed only night stay experience of buffet service was not good. The courtesy and service need to improve. Good lobby.
The rooms are neat and clean. The courtesy extended at reception was good.

Room Tip: Not value for money if need to stay for transit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-tip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Airport Hotel
Quality Airport Hotel
#45 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
#6 of 9 in Nedumbassery
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Courtyard Kochi Airport
#1 of 9 in Nedumbassery
605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ebenezer Plaza
Ebenezer Plaza
#8 of 9 in Nedumbassery
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abad Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Airport Hotel

Property: Abad Airport Hotel
Address: Cochin International Airport | Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683590, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abad Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Airport Kochi
Abad Airport Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing