We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jaju likes this island swathed by lakes and canals”

Mangrove Island Village Private Tours
Ranked #33 of 58 Tours in Kochi (Cochin)
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mangrove Island Village is a standard 3 acre leisure island situated facing to poothotta Backwaters. Having all the modern facilities, this island boasts of beautiful and well maintained frontage, spacious food court and exotic environment with canals & lagoons. This island has leisure activities with Hammocks, Fishing rods, Bamboo raft, Canoes, Pedal boat, Boating, Sliders and much more to enjoy for a Full Day. We - Mangrove Island Village more concentrate on Ethnic foods in a fine dining place. It is facilitated with one cottage with hygienic bathroom & kitchen . Moreover , we have House boats which are mainly useful for the day cruise. The main attraction of our island is, it's Lake view frontage & natural lagoon inside.... Calm, quite & pleasant atmosphere where one can spend their day with families/ friends/ colleagues. We have at present 2 cottages - one non ac and one ac mini suite and both are lake view cottages with reasonable price..
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
319 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Jaju likes this island swathed by lakes and canals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

A private banquet on a secluded island ! Me and my friends enjoyed the magnificent event for the whole day ! You can see this island of retreat over the ripples of water from Poothotta bridge on M C Road from Ernakulam to Kottayam about 5 Kms from Thrippunithura . Enjoying ethnic food while watching the scenic beauty of the village. Fishing , canoeing , swimming all in one location . House boats arranged to cruise along Vembanad Lake . Adorable hospitality by Ravi and his son Kannan . I simply liked the package .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jajubabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dest-dreams, Owner at Mangrove Island Village Private Tours, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Hi jaiju,

Thanks a lot for your visit and appreciate your feedback that will help us to grow in future..

Expecting your visit again with friends/ family as we have added one more a/c suite lake view cottage at our mangrove island...

Thanks once again,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kasaragod, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SILENT & PLEASANT RETREAT from the COBWEBS of CITY LIFE...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was a casual vacation trip to the Backwaters of Kochi. A calm, QUIET and pleasant experience. The place has an extraordinary NATURAL touch. The inland lake and the arrangements made for canoeing and pedal boating etc... was of great interest. Their hospitality was quite impressive. It was really a wonderful experience.

--Shoby Joseph and family.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shoby44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dest-dreams, Owner at Mangrove Island Village Private Tours, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for your great feedback and visit to our island. We appreciate your suggestions and we are very happy to hear that you people enjoyed the trip and stay at our island on 14th june.

Thank you once again and meet you again,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
“Fun Fun & Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my friends had a visit to this place as part of a birthday celebration and we really had a wonderful day with lot of fun and adventures like canoeing and swimming in the natural pool which was a rare experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alvin_Joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dest-dreams, Owner at Mangrove Island Village Private Tours, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Alvin,

Thank you very much for the valuable feedback from your end. Happy to hear that you people enjoyed the day trip which we organised at our Mangrove island.

We noted some suggestions from your side when you visited our island and more attractions are on the pipeline.

Thank you once again for the visit,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Memorable Trip, Value for Money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had been to Mangrove island in July 2013 for a day out . The place was so beautiful with wind blowing all the time. We had lot of fun with fishing, rafting and other activities like canoeing. The lunch served was original Kerala style meals with Fish curry and spicy Chicken roast. All we spend per head was INR 450.00 only. It is worth visiting this place.

Keep it Up!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiliyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dest-dreams, Owner at Mangrove Island Village Private Tours, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback . Its encouraging and expecting to meet you again at our island.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochin
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Far from the maddening crowd...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had gone to the Mangrove Island expecting a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city ...and it was definitely a good find, was thoroughly thrilled with the ambience and setting! It's only a short drive from Cochin to get to the ferry point and a short ferry ride in a country canoe gets you there in about 10minutes. The location and setting is amazing...didn't know a place like this existed in such a short distance from the city. Lunch served with ingredients sourced locally was great...especially the chef's special fish dish! Spend the entire afternoon and evening there. Watching the sunset over the waters and the light changing was magical! Disappointed we didn't stay the night...there was a small cottage for guests to stay overnight which was perfectly adequate! Should be amazing waking up to see the sunrise!

Though there was facilities for activities like canoeing, rafts,fishing etc we didn't do much but sat by the waterfront and generally enjoyed being away from the crowds! A great place to do nothing!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank AadiKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dest-dreams, Owner at Mangrove Island Village Private Tours, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi,

Greetings !!!!

I would like to thank for your valuable feedback during your visit at our Mangrove Island . We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the day tour at our island . Your valuable feedback are definitely helpful to us and very important too...

we look forward to welcoming you back at our island and assure you our best service at all times!!

regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangrove Island Village Private Tours also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Mangrove Island Village Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing