We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“try something else” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fort Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Fort Queen
Ranked #64 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“try something else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

The rooms are average size for the cost they charge. Reception is good, praseeta is helpful...arranges cultural tickets, transport, everything. But, the kitchen service is lousy. They take hours for simple orders. Avoid the food. Wonder how they are rated highly in trip advisor. Found it expensive. The executive suite offers you a pantry too which is a plus. Location wise there are better places to choose.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    76
    30
    3
    5
See reviews for
63
64
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed last week in Fort Queen hotel cochin with my friends , service and food was excellent rooms are very clean , hotel location is good and beach is near to the hotel , room service is very fast there, all the staffs are pleasant and very helping attitude , thank u very much team Fort Queen for given the comfortable stay …….

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shefeer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights. It was an awesome experience. Room was great - very comfortable
The rooms were clean and good room service...the food was good, we stayed here twice at the beginning and end of a trip, Good value for money

Room Tip: Nice room with good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiftonAsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We Stayed with family for more than 2 days and enjoyed the hospitality.The Staffs are very Courteous & helpful. Rooms are quite clean and cozy. Food is good especially the breakfast spread is quite elaborate and tasty. Also other amenities’ like travel desk, room service, wi-fi, safety etc are also commendable.The hotel is Highly recommended!

Room Tip: clean rooms and very near to tourist attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tintu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Small well located in a neighbourhood in the heart of Kochi. Rooms are not very spacious and can really look very crowded if you are with kids. Linen was clean and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast spread was minimal and the refill do not appear fast. Better to go early for breakfast to avoid empty spread out. Food is just about OK.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VarinderDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at the Fort Queen Hotel in Cochin. Being a first time traveller to Cochin (and India) and travelling together with my parents, I decided to try and find a nice, modern hotel from which we would be able to explore Cochin and have the comfort that'd allow us to feel well-rested.

Hotel Fort Queen provided us with an excellent base: the hotel was just renovated, clean, with very friendly and helpful staff, who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We felt so comfortable there that we ended up extending our stay from 2 days to nearly a week.

The hotel was a riksha-ride away from the Cochin's main touristic sites (Dutch Cemetery, Synagogue etc) and kalaripayattu academy.

I would highly recommend this hotel and can imagine that while travelling to Cochin for a conference, the hotel would be a great stop-over. - Good value for money!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aristorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I have just returned from Cochin and again I stayed at the Fort Queen Hotel.
This 3 star property is excellent value for money, clean and is very well run
by it's manager Mr Basil and Front Office Manager Ms Praseetha.
It is close to the tourist attarctions, there is internet access in the lobby which is free
and since my last visit they have added satellite TV in all the rooms.
Well done Fort Queen keep it up, I will come to stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidays2011_01_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.1 mi away
Phils' Residency
Phils' Residency
#74 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.2 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#57 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
ATS Willingdon Hotel
ATS Willingdon Hotel
#122 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tripunithura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel
Travancore Court Hotel
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fort Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Queen

Property: Hotel Fort Queen
Address: Manthra Main Road | Pandikkudy, Kochi (Cochin) 682002, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fort Queen 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fort Queen, is a three star classified hotel located in the heritage town of Fort Cochin. It is one of the best of its class hotels in this region. The hotel came to existence, with the effort of Mr. Pauly Joseph, the owner and CEO of this venture. Mr. Pauly Joseph, a native of Fort Cochin and a business man by profession hails from a family which has for decades spread its roots into various areas of business. With a thorough knowledge of the pulse and potential of this region, Mr. Pauly decided to establish a foot mark in the hospitality industry, to serve the requirements of the ever flowing tourists to Fort Cochin, the result : An exotic hotel came to existence in a calm and quiet location. Hotel Fort Queen opened its doors on the 31st of December 2005. Carrying forward the great tradition of hospitality through excellent holiday solutions, Fort queen provide total customer satisfaction; and alongside generate employee satisfaction by providing congenial working environment; and also contribute The hotel is installed with rich wood grained furnishings and subdued lighting, combined with a natural color scheme of muted browns and creams create an atmosphere of warmth and luxury throughout. Hotel Fort Queen is stylish and modern but cozy and comfortable, with an emphasis on privacy, charm and attention to detail. This Hotel is like a 'home away from home' where luxury is not ostentatious, but it's there in a refined way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Fort Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fort Queen Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing