We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frill service & Business-level professionalism”
Review of Hotel Fort Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fort Queen
Ranked #62 of 227 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Our Office trip went to hotel fort queen(Kerala), Cochin via a good budget tour for kerala from Antilog Vacations. We went August first week & tour operator really give us very good services This is a 3 star property located in the heritage town of fort Cochin. It was overall a pleasant stay at fort queen.

We booked deluxe double bed for 5 rooms .we were 10 people , 2 each room. It designed with sleek floor. Deluxe double room is with air conditioner and it's maintained with a double bed. CABLE TV, MINI BAR, DRESSING TABLE ARE AVAILABLE in this resort. There is a pool and a PC near the front desk with internet access and also free internet in the lobby and one can use it for emergency need.

It has a multi cuisine family restaurant. The hotel provides Indian, traditional Kerala, continental and Chinese foods. Food is delicious and lip smacking. We loved to have Kerala dishes, simply awesome.

Other amenities are health club, medical services, safe deposit box, business centre, laundry facilities, travel counter, and spa. Fort queen resort also provides a bicycle ride for free not chargeable.

The hotel staffs were friendly, co operative and fantastic. They welcome us very politely. They spoke very well in English. So we were able to understand fully ( sans malayalam accent) what they trying to say. Good staff and we liked them for their apt service. The tour operator arranged our sightseeing trip. The person who guided us was helpful.

Overall our stay was wonderful and makes us happy. I thought to extend my stay over there but unfortunately it not happened ( coz of colleagues)but next time surely I will visit Cochin and I will come back to fort queen again. Recommend this hotel to everyone who is planning for a summer vacation. Come and enjoy the nature scenic beauty. See you guys.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amrish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

This a good property with good rooms ,clean bathrooms. The restaurants are decent and the prices are okay. The welcome at hotel was warm.Complimentary drinks were an add on. The room service was prompt,Location is really good cause it's kind of a landmark.Everybody knows it and the beach and the synagogue are like 5 min auto ride away.They helped us with local taxis and gave us a very friendly driver . The Tv was not working in one of our rooms but the staff was prompt to fix it,Over all pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Mail them for better rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shwetasque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Good value for the money spent.
All sight seeings at kochi (fort cochin) are near by. Rooms are neat. Reception staff is very helpful. Fish varities are available in restaurant. Avoid this hotel if you are looking for a business trip as the hotel is around 10kms away from railway station or main town. but good for travellers who wish to see fortcochin area (I found only this area worth for sight seeing at Kochin).Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rishi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The rooms are average size for the cost they charge. Reception is good, praseeta is helpful...arranges cultural tickets, transport, everything. But, the kitchen service is lousy. They take hours for simple orders. Avoid the food. Wonder how they are rated highly in trip advisor. Found it expensive. The executive suite offers you a pantry too which is a plus. Location wise there are better places to choose.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed last week in Fort Queen hotel cochin with my friends , service and food was excellent rooms are very clean , hotel location is good and beach is near to the hotel , room service is very fast there, all the staffs are pleasant and very helping attitude , thank u very much team Fort Queen for given the comfortable stay …….

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shefeer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights. It was an awesome experience. Room was great - very comfortable
The rooms were clean and good room service...the food was good, we stayed here twice at the beginning and end of a trip, Good value for money

Room Tip: Nice room with good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiftonAsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We Stayed with family for more than 2 days and enjoyed the hospitality.The Staffs are very Courteous & helpful. Rooms are quite clean and cozy. Food is good especially the breakfast spread is quite elaborate and tasty. Also other amenities’ like travel desk, room service, wi-fi, safety etc are also commendable.The hotel is Highly recommended!

Room Tip: clean rooms and very near to tourist attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tintu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.8 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#13 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
172 reviews
1 mi away
Phils' Residency
Phils' Residency
#69 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
90 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Mercy
The Mercy
#16 of 35 in Ernakulam
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Cochin Palace
Cochin Palace
#56 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
141 reviews
3.7 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Kochi
Keys Select Hotel Kochi
#16 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
435 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#8 of 35 in Ernakulam
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fort Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Queen

Address: Manthra Main Road | Pandikkudy, Kochi (Cochin) 682002, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 227 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fort Queen 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fort Queen, is a three star classified hotel located in the heritage town of Fort Cochin. It is one of the best of its class hotels in this region. The hotel came to existence, with the effort of Mr. Pauly Joseph, the owner and CEO of this venture. Mr. Pauly Joseph, a native of Fort Cochin and a business man by profession hails from a family which has for decades spread its roots into various areas of business. With a thorough knowledge of the pulse and potential of this region, Mr. Pauly decided to establish a foot mark in the hospitality industry, to serve the requirements of the ever flowing tourists to Fort Cochin, the result : An exotic hotel came to existence in a calm and quiet location. Hotel Fort Queen opened its doors on the 31st of December 2005. Carrying forward the great tradition of hospitality through excellent holiday solutions, Fort queen provide total customer satisfaction; and alongside generate employee satisfaction by providing congenial working environment; and also contribute The hotel is installed with rich wood grained furnishings and subdued lighting, combined with a natural color scheme of muted browns and creams create an atmosphere of warmth and luxury throughout. Hotel Fort Queen is stylish and modern but cozy and comfortable, with an emphasis on privacy, charm and attention to detail. This Hotel is like a 'home away from home' where luxury is not ostentatious, but it's there in a refined way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fort Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fort Queen Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing