We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience I ever had......”
Review of Hotel Fort Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fort Queen
Ranked #64 of 208 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Experience I ever had......”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It was a wonderful experience to be at fort queen, kochi. Excellent place to stay with family, Restaurent, Menu, food quality, & all other services / facilities were excellent. friendly staff. Good location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    79
    30
    3
    5
See reviews for
65
67
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Staff very approachable and friendly, centrally placed. The room was spacious and clean, breakfast yummy. We ate in the restaurant several times, very reasonably priced and tasty food. There are 2 bars in this hotel, the executive bar was much better than the other one a bit dingy and full of men. My only criticism of this hotel would be an incident which occurred while in our room I could smell smoke, when I opened the door there was smoke in the corridor, I was slightly panicked and we emptied our safe ( maybe thinking there was fire) and went to reception, we were told they were spraying the hotel for Mosquitos!!!!!! Felt a bit silly, think the hotel should of put a few signs up. Free wifi in reception area, would stay in this hotel again. The doorman very friendly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanandDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I Booked this place from yatra.com. Liked the place, nice and clean room. Expensive but Great food in compare to other local restaurant. You get what you pay! Loved their breakfast. Friendly staff. There was leak in bathroom but was fixed quickly by room service.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Chirag_1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A good place to stay with quality of food being excellent and co-operative & friendly staff. Cochin has many tourist places but kindly check the days and time before visiting any of the places. The timings can be obtained from the net.

Room Tip: Delux AC room is quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankit2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed here for half a day but my stay was very good, food quality was good. Room was clean . Staff is very friendly and polite.The hotel is situated at a good location and near to Fort Kochi, tourist spot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shilpi_crazyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at hotel fort queen on 29th Nov. 2013. The room was was average specially for 3 people. There is an adjoining chinese restaurant which served some good food. The staff was helpful and cordial. The good thing was as we had to leave early, the hotel guys packed our morning snacks and gave us in time which did not delay our departure. Overall a decent experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay2381983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed here in the first week of December. My stay was very good, food quality was wonderful. Room was clean . Staff is very friendly and efficient. over all my stay was comfortable. location of hotel is also good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tungar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
2.7 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
148 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cochin Palace
Cochin Palace
#51 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phils' Residency
Phils' Residency
#73 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#16 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
130 reviews
3.6 mi away
PJ Princess Regency
PJ Princess Regency
#1 of 9 in Vypin Island
321 reviews
2.3 mi away
ATS Willingdon Hotel
ATS Willingdon Hotel
#129 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fort Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Queen

Property: Hotel Fort Queen
Address: Manthra Main Road | Pandikkudy, Kochi (Cochin) 682002, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 208 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fort Queen 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fort Queen, is a three star classified hotel located in the heritage town of Fort Cochin. It is one of the best of its class hotels in this region. The hotel came to existence, with the effort of Mr. Pauly Joseph, the owner and CEO of this venture. Mr. Pauly Joseph, a native of Fort Cochin and a business man by profession hails from a family which has for decades spread its roots into various areas of business. With a thorough knowledge of the pulse and potential of this region, Mr. Pauly decided to establish a foot mark in the hospitality industry, to serve the requirements of the ever flowing tourists to Fort Cochin, the result : An exotic hotel came to existence in a calm and quiet location. Hotel Fort Queen opened its doors on the 31st of December 2005. Carrying forward the great tradition of hospitality through excellent holiday solutions, Fort queen provide total customer satisfaction; and alongside generate employee satisfaction by providing congenial working environment; and also contribute The hotel is installed with rich wood grained furnishings and subdued lighting, combined with a natural color scheme of muted browns and creams create an atmosphere of warmth and luxury throughout. Hotel Fort Queen is stylish and modern but cozy and comfortable, with an emphasis on privacy, charm and attention to detail. This Hotel is like a 'home away from home' where luxury is not ostentatious, but it's there in a refined way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fort Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fort Queen Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing