We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fort Queen
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$104
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
US$112
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Waters Cherai(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$111
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$104
US$69
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherai Beach Resorts(Cherai Beach)
US$69
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
84
82
32
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
82
32
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbicycle ridefab experiencenice hotel and stafffree bicyclesroom servicepublic areas arenearby placestouristic areabedroom and bathroomround the clockfood quality is goodfront officehigher sidehot waterreception staffplace to stayfelt like home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Fort queen accommodated me in every way that they could, especially when I needed to book an extra night. The reception and restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was the nicest I stayed in on my whole trip to India.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thejourneyman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It was a wonderful experience to be at fort queen, kochi. Excellent place to stay with family, Restaurent, Menu, food quality, & all other services / facilities were excellent. friendly staff. Good location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jay532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Staff very approachable and friendly, centrally placed. The room was spacious and clean, breakfast yummy. We ate in the restaurant several times, very reasonably priced and tasty food. There are 2 bars in this hotel, the executive bar was much better than the other one a bit dingy and full of men. My only criticism of this hotel would be an incident which occurred while in our room I could smell smoke, when I opened the door there was smoke in the corridor, I was slightly panicked and we emptied our safe ( maybe thinking there was fire) and went to reception, we were told they were spraying the hotel for Mosquitos!!!!!! Felt a bit silly, think the hotel should of put a few signs up. Free wifi in reception area, would stay in this hotel again. The doorman very friendly.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SusanandDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I Booked this place from yatra.com. Liked the place, nice and clean room. Expensive but Great food in compare to other local restaurant. You get what you pay! Loved their breakfast. Friendly staff. There was leak in bathroom but was fixed quickly by room service.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank Chirag_1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A good place to stay with quality of food being excellent and co-operative & friendly staff. Cochin has many tourist places but kindly check the days and time before visiting any of the places. The timings can be obtained from the net.

Room Tip: Delux AC room is quite good
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankit2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews