We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant, helpful and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fort Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fort Queen
Ranked #65 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant, helpful and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed for two nights here after a long flight. The staff were helpful and accomodating, especially when our onward journey was delayed for a few hours. The hotel was very quiet, the restaurant was good and the location was backed by an area of quiet housing where we could walk. We particularly appreciated the free cycles. The rooms are a little tired but otherwise this is a very convenient place to stay in Cochin

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    77
    30
    3
    5
See reviews for
63
65
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed on 2nd feb at this hotel
Location :: nice location nearby to all sightseen places in fort kochi and mattencherry
truly value for money as i booked through online portal and for 2k with extra bedding and cp plan it was truly worth
service :: nice service, no problem in check in ..they provided extra bedding immediately
room:: nice clean room, nice bathroom
food :: awesome restaurant they have with great food, best b'fast buffet it was while on kerala trip

negative point :: room was small

overall a good stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohit787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Fort queen accommodated me in every way that they could, especially when I needed to book an extra night. The reception and restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was the nicest I stayed in on my whole trip to India.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thejourneyman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

It was a wonderful experience to be at fort queen, kochi. Excellent place to stay with family, Restaurent, Menu, food quality, & all other services / facilities were excellent. friendly staff. Good location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Staff very approachable and friendly, centrally placed. The room was spacious and clean, breakfast yummy. We ate in the restaurant several times, very reasonably priced and tasty food. There are 2 bars in this hotel, the executive bar was much better than the other one a bit dingy and full of men. My only criticism of this hotel would be an incident which occurred while in our room I could smell smoke, when I opened the door there was smoke in the corridor, I was slightly panicked and we emptied our safe ( maybe thinking there was fire) and went to reception, we were told they were spraying the hotel for Mosquitos!!!!!! Felt a bit silly, think the hotel should of put a few signs up. Free wifi in reception area, would stay in this hotel again. The doorman very friendly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanandDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I Booked this place from yatra.com. Liked the place, nice and clean room. Expensive but Great food in compare to other local restaurant. You get what you pay! Loved their breakfast. Friendly staff. There was leak in bathroom but was fixed quickly by room service.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Chirag_1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

A good place to stay with quality of food being excellent and co-operative & friendly staff. Cochin has many tourist places but kindly check the days and time before visiting any of the places. The timings can be obtained from the net.

Room Tip: Delux AC room is quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankit2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.0 mi away
Phils' Residency
Phils' Residency
#75 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#18 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Green Woods-Bethlehem
Green Woods-Bethlehem
#15 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fort Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Queen

Property: Hotel Fort Queen
Address: Manthra Main Road | Pandikkudy, Kochi (Cochin) 682002, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fort Queen 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fort Queen, is a three star classified hotel located in the heritage town of Fort Cochin. It is one of the best of its class hotels in this region. The hotel came to existence, with the effort of Mr. Pauly Joseph, the owner and CEO of this venture. Mr. Pauly Joseph, a native of Fort Cochin and a business man by profession hails from a family which has for decades spread its roots into various areas of business. With a thorough knowledge of the pulse and potential of this region, Mr. Pauly decided to establish a foot mark in the hospitality industry, to serve the requirements of the ever flowing tourists to Fort Cochin, the result : An exotic hotel came to existence in a calm and quiet location. Hotel Fort Queen opened its doors on the 31st of December 2005. Carrying forward the great tradition of hospitality through excellent holiday solutions, Fort queen provide total customer satisfaction; and alongside generate employee satisfaction by providing congenial working environment; and also contribute The hotel is installed with rich wood grained furnishings and subdued lighting, combined with a natural color scheme of muted browns and creams create an atmosphere of warmth and luxury throughout. Hotel Fort Queen is stylish and modern but cozy and comfortable, with an emphasis on privacy, charm and attention to detail. This Hotel is like a 'home away from home' where luxury is not ostentatious, but it's there in a refined way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fort Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fort Queen Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing