We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, good service, good food”
Review of Time Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Time Square
Ranked #124 of 227 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Me and my parents stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is centrally located, close to M.G. Road. The area around is very safe. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Food in the restaurant was great too. We wanted to go to Munnar for 2 days, and the hotel arranged a car with their driver for us. Their rate was very reasonable and our trip was great. There were no language issues with the driver (which can be a big problem). Only issue was that they did not accept credit cards. Otherwise a great stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shraddha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Time Square Hotel Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Manager - Operations
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

i stayed with my wife when i came to cochin, the rooms are very clean, the service is also good.
all the staffs serviced us with a smile in their face that was good.

rooms and bathroom sre very clean and the breakfast was avg, the location is very good in the vip area.

overall a good experience will recomend this hotel to all because it is very very safe,clean.

fahad

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fahad f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Time Square Hotel Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Manager - Opera tions
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I picked this place due to lots of reviews which I came across in trip advisor. I had a wonderful and comfortable stay at this place. The staffs are courteous. We were welcomed with a soft drink. I was extremely happy to hear from them that my reserved room was upgraded to deluxe. Front view was excellent. . They have an excellent restaurant at the ground floor and service is superb. Food quality is outstanding. But the price is expensive.

About the room its very clean and comfortable. Most of the things inside the room is controlled through a remote console. They had a refrigerator and a Coffee Maker in the room. They offered us with a free WiFi also.


My overall rating is Excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Time Square Hotel Kochi, Kerala!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Manager - Operations
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at the property for 3 days. The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is centrally located and would like to recommend this hotel to everyone!We stayed at the property for 3 days. The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is centrally located and would like to recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeelamAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Time Square Hotel Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Manager - Opera tions
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have been here and its overall Ok experience. Hotel is in man town. so it would be good for business traveler than for Tourist.Food was not good. and it was very late in services. Prefer other hotel over this

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogeshBaraiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Time Square Hotel !.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have made a note of your comment about service.
It was truly shocking and disappointing for us that the quality of the food was not of the standard and I sincerely apologize for the service lapses. I have spoken to the Chef regarding the quality and taste of the food, and taken initiated action on this. Once again , thank you for pointing out our lapse so that we can improve on it.
We hope you will come back, and I will personally ensure that you are taken care better

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operations Manager
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Time Square Hotel has a great name, is decently located with good proximity to most city attractions of Kochi. But the service and the facility is very mediocre for the standards of a business hotel. Especially when compared to other hotels in the vicinity that are in the same price range, this hotel lacks a great deal of proactivity and service knowledge. The good point is that the food was really good and was served by helpful waiters. The Restaurant staff dealt us with smiling faces and ready to help attitude both of which the hotel staff lacked. The rooms were also quite small compared to what we expected and on the whole we had to check out and move to a better hotel after one day of stay.

Room Tip: The only good view is the collectors camp office next building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffinThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Time Square Hotel !.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have made a note of your comment about service.
It was truly shocking and disappointing for us that the quality of staff which turned up on that day was not of the standard I sincerely apologize for the service lapses. I have spoken to the Front Office Manager and taken initiated action on this. Once again , thank you for pointing out our lapse so that we can improve on it.
We hope you will come back, and I will personally ensure that you are taken care better

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operations Manager
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a day. The room was compact and comfortable. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast spread was decent and of good quality. Very importantly it is centrally located but away from the traffic and noise of MG Road.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMBala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Time Square Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are happy that our services matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Time Square Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operations Manager
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#11 of 35 in Ernakulam
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 35 in Ernakulam
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Senate Hotel
The Senate Hotel
#106 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travancore Court by Spree
Travancore Court by Spree
#8 of 35 in Ernakulam
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#94 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
253 reviews
4 mi away
PJ Princess Regency
PJ Princess Regency
#1 of 10 in Vypin Island
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Square

Address: Club Road | Near chief justice residence, Kochi (Cochin) 688011, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £24 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Time Square 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time Square is a 4 star property Centrally located at the Club Road, Time Square is 500 mts from railway station, 1 km from bus station and 26 kms away from international airport. It's strategic location at Club Road makes Time Square minutes away from all commercial complexes and at the same time free from traffic choas and noise pollution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Time Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Square Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Time Square Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing