We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Time Square
Ranked #84 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Gwalior, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just an average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Courteous staff but just a basic small hotel. Very limited breakfast & dinner menu. Small bathroom, bathroom shower not working, could not be repaired either.
Not good for holiday travelers. Dr. Shyam

Room Tip: Front side corner rooms are big & have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Shyam_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram from Time Square Kochi !!!!!!!!!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Time Square Hotel Kochi

I have passed on your comments about the breakfast to the Ex. Chef and we will make necessary changes in the buffet breakfast. We regret about the shower not working, we changed it also.

I once again thank you for being critical of our hotel , so that we can improve.

We hope to see you back again in our hotel so that we can give you a better experience. I request you to contact me next time you decide to visit is.

Thanking you.


Nishad K Das
Manager - Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    84
    36
    17
    9
See reviews for
62
59
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

we had on tour to cochin for a week and stayed at this hotel.the rooms were very neat and tidy and the bathrooms were also very clean.we all had a comfortable stay at this hotel. front desk also good.they provided good sevice.the staf were nice and polite. room service was also good but not up to the mark have to improve in food.breakfast needs to be improve. overall we enjoyed stay at this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram from Time Square Kochi !!!!!!!!!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Time Square Hotel Kochi

We are very delighted to know that you appreciated our Team Members, room experience, dining experience and the over all stay experience with us. We are happy to share this wonderful review with our team and your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service. We will make necessary changes in the buffet breakfast.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Time Square Kochi in the near future. Thank you!

Regards

Nishad K Das
Manager - Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Times Square-Business hotel is located off the main road (Woodland Junction). It is very near to Ernakulam Rly Stn ( 1 Km) and Marine Drive (2.5 Kms), but still away from the crowd. The rooms are very small but has all the modern amenities with centralised AC. The hotel provides complimentary B'fast, which has got a very little variety but still tastes good.
I would recommend this hotel for a very short stay or stop over destination.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very small but you can choose Executive rooms which are comparatively bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Time Square Hotel Cochin !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dear Guest, Namaskaram ! I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team. We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

Nishad K Das
Manager - Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Food- most horrible food in Kerala, staffs are reactive and not pro active when it comes to serving. Bad value for money. Avoid and stay in some other hotel. Location wise its at a decent place but not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek_tri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Time Square Hotel !!!!!!

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have made a note of your comment about staff activeness, we will take necessary action against it to rectify it.

It was truly shocking and disappointing for us that the food we served was horrible and I sincerely apologize for that. I have spoken to the Chef regarding it , and taken initiated action on this. Once again , thank you for pointing out our lapse so that we can improve on it.

We hope you will come back, and I will personally ensure that you are taken care better

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Time square is a good 1 night stay option in cochin. Has a very good location. Markets are a close by option.

Breakfast options are limited and the buffet needs improvement.

Rooms are comfortable and clean.

A small sitting area in the corridor is a good choice for someone with time in hand and want to enjoy a cup of tea.

For a quick stay and out option, this hotel is a fantastic option.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram from Time Square Kochi !!!!!!!!!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Time Square Hotel Kochi

We are very delighted to know that you appreciated our Team Members, room experience, dining experience and the over all stay experience with us. We are happy to share this wonderful review with our team and your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service. We will make necessary changes in the buffet breakfast.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Time Square Kochi in the near future. Thank you!

Regards

Nishad K Das
Manager - Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Last month had a business conference in cochin .My company booked room in Time Square and it was a excellent stay for 3 nights.Especially the Staffs was so friendly and polite in their behaviour. Cleanliness was also upto the mark.Eldhose Abraham the head of front office is doing an excellent job so have appreciate him separately. Looking forward to stay there soon.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Time Square Hotel Cochin !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dear Guest, Namaskaram ! I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team. We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

Nishad K Das
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I booked an executive room at this hotel. The first room I was allocated was small, noisy and grubby. The walls were so thin that the noise and conversations from another room could be clearly heard... Including their screaming child.

I insisted on being moved otherwise I would check out immediately. The night manager agreed to this and moved me to a stand-alone room which was so much better.

The towels really need to be changed as the white actually looks gray! The bathroom has a weird smell so balls of camphor are placed in the drains.

Requests for basic supplies like toilet paper were ignored to the point that I had to go down to reception and ask... And then told 'Indian people don't use toilet paper!'

The only good thing about this hotel is the restaurant. The chef is highly talented and staff in the restaurant efficient.

When I tried to checkout staff could not find the receipts etc... It was inefficient and terrible!!!

Having staying in several hundred hotels across the globe this hotel needs to understand what an executive room looks like. They fall so far off the mark that they only deserve 1 to 1.5 stars. By far one of the WORST hotels I have EVER stayed in. Never, ever again!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ukandaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Time Square Hotel !!!!!!

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have made a note of your comment about noise from the other room and room supplies, we will take necessary action against it to rectify it.
It was truly shocking and disappointing for us that the bathrooms are smelling and I sincerely apologize for that. I have spoken to the House keeper regarding it , and taken initiated action on this. Once again , thank you for pointing out our lapse so that we can improve on it.

We hope you will come back, and I will personally ensure that you are taken care better

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operations Manager
+91 99470 99430
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel
Travancore Court Hotel
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Senate Hotel
The Senate Hotel
#99 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
1.0 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#57 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Square

Property: Time Square
Address: Club Road | Near chief justice residence, Kochi (Cochin) 688011, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Time Square 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time Square is a 4 star property Centrally located at the Club Road, Time Square is 500 mts from railway station, 1 km from bus station and 26 kms away from international airport. It's strategic location at Club Road makes Time Square minutes away from all commercial complexes and at the same time free from traffic choas and noise pollution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Time Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Square Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Time Square Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing