We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed on 3rd Dec 2013”

ATS Willingdon Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ATS Willingdon Hotel
Ranked #125 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stayed on 3rd Dec 2013”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice and Clean place to stay though its far away from the city the main reason to stay there was i had a ship to catch from wellingdon island to Lakshadweep. Food was very good and tasty.
The only problem I have is the room type that was told to me was a "Suite" while booking I am not sure if this is how a "Suite" looks like, when you say its a "Suite" it should have a living area and a bed room they said that room is called a "Royal Suite".

Room Tip: No preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharad U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    18
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ernakulam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed for 5 days in this Hotel, this property gives homely atmosphere and room rent is cheap and best, good for long stay with tour packages. Good Restaurant with buffet lunch and evening live music with candle light dinner, also food is tasty and hospitality is good. Total ambiance is very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aghilabalakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is an excellent property in th a serene environment, complete with all amenities. The staff response was superb. The room rents as well as food charges are quite reasonable. The property is very well maintained. There are a lot of out door activities. You do not miss being out of the city as every thing you would probably need are available round the corner..
The stay was extremely comfortable with spacious and clean rooms; I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Kochi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

On the way to Alappey house boat , the right place to relax
the restaurant was renewed and staff behavior was good
the food also was tasty the atmosphere of Wellingdon really nice
really enjoyed the stay there

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Devadas1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Bad food
Bad room service
Rude staff
No housekeeping
No facilities even for long stay
No cleaning of rooms in the mornings
No water in rooms
Don't even change table sheets in restaurant
No changing of bed sheets in rooms

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

The staff is least interested. the bedsheets were not changed...after repeated reminders finally agreed...but didn't know how to??? The food is horrible..even something like an omellette could be burned..the bread was old......there are no taxi services available..def. not recommended

Room Tip: there are better hotels at willingdon island. Fort cochi is a good place to stay, if you make intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank review_kerela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

I had actually been to Lakshadweep and we had stayed here at this place because it was the only hotel close to the ship harbour where we had to board our cruise the next day. The front office receptionist wasn't conversant in English and it was quite a bit of a problem everytime we wanted to ask something, she would call up a senior and hand over the phone to us for all taxi bookings, etc. Amongst other staff, at least the receptionist must be able to converse in a non-malayalam language like Hindi or English. Tourists find it very difficult otherwise.

Secondly, the food - when we had breakfast, 75% of the items on the breakfast menu were not available. We were forced to choose amongst only 2-3 items that they had prepared that day. Dinner later that day was quite ok but not up to the mark. The room had a damp smell that never seemed to go away. Room service of meals takes a long, long time.

Thirdly - Cleanliness of the rooms is also an issue. Even small things like asking for extra mattress or pillow took a long time. They do not provide any towels, napkins and soaps/shampoos - much to my horror- all other hotels provide them nowadays. Aside from those glitches, this is a decent hotel, very quiet location and surroundings, very convenient especially for tourists who will be travelling by ship (due to its proximity to the harbour in willingdon island, cochin). However, one problem I faced here was that the hotel area was a little deserted so finding rickshaws was a bit of a pain. Fortunately, the hotel arranges taxis from their own agency if required.

The good thing - staff were helpful on advice about places to visit in Cochin; good travel desk assistance to arrange taxis for tourists.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karthik641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
2.1 mi away
Brisbane Lodge
Brisbane Lodge
#174 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Fort Queen
Hotel Fort Queen
#67 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bharat Hotel
Bharat Hotel
#106 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Ballard Bungalow
The Ballard Bungalow
#102 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#22 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#11 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ATS Willingdon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ATS Willingdon Hotel

Property: ATS Willingdon Hotel
Address: Willingdon Island, Kochi (Cochin) 682029, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ATS Willingdon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ATS Willingdon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ATS Willingdon Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing