We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable stay in Cochin”
Review of Hotel Excellency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Excellency
Ranked #83 of 207 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable stay in Cochin”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

If you are looking for an affordable hotel to spend a few nights in Cochin, I would say Excellency is a good option. Another thing I found quiet convenient about this hotel is its location. It is quite close to the South railway station and also has close access to everything you may need during your stay. And shopping would be easier as well I guess, as the hotel is in a prime location! Though it would not be a very good choice if you are looking for a posh room, altogether I felt it quite clean and comfortable for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHYAM_NAIR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    109
    74
    18
    12
See reviews for
102
68
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and we found the hotel very good. The rooms were clean. They were a bit small but then the price is also reasonable. Room service was good and reception staff were courteous. The location was brilliant. Close to marine drive, eateries and market. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hotel is renovated, rooms were clean and neat. It was worth for money. The location of hotel is at MG road, center of city. The only issue with house keeping was irregular, need a follow up. Good choice.



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravindhranad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had an opportunity to stay at Hotel Excellency with my friends during a 2 day trip to Cochin.
Its a really nice place to stay in and the room rates are reasonable . its located in Jose Junction at M G ROAD , which is very near to the South Railway station and many restaurants and malls are surrounded by this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ansar90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Location of the hotel was good close to shopping areas and bus stop. When we went the Flor of room was wet and we had to ask 2 times for second cleaning. Otherwise room was clean and big enough for us. Restaurant was decent and reasonably priced. There was some renovation in the reception area and it was full of wood polish smell. Generally it was OK stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrikanth_hegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
148 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel S.M. Regency
Hotel S.M. Regency
#104 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#16 of 30 in Ernakulam
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
264 reviews
4.0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
417 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Srinivas
Hotel Srinivas
#178 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excellency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excellency

Property: Hotel Excellency
Address: P.B No.1748, Nettipadam Road | Off. M G Road, Jos Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Excellency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Excellency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excellency Hotel Kochi
Hotel Excellency Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing