We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as per the budget”
Review of Hotel Excellency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Excellency
Ranked #95 of 222 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Property is nicely located. Not to be confused with Hotel Excellency at the airport. Took some time at the check in but, property is ok. Service is average. Food was Ok. Rooms are clean with basic facilities. Overall we had fine experience with this hotel.

Room Tip: Check rooms with AC bcoz Kochi is little humid except for winters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit_luvs_Teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

good hotel wit nice services, and good food as well, room condition is very good, good welcome given by hotel , i can say as per the price of the room given the excellent services by hotel staff , plz try it

Room Tip: please try it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 319tip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel Excellency is a very good hotel located at a very convenient place in Kochi. The staff is very cooperative and provide all needed assistance. The restaurant serves excellent food and room service is good. The hotel provides WiFi in the room. The only thing Hotel management should consider improving is that WIFI connections are off during the night time. They say they never switch it off but all the night I experienced no connectivity at the night time.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Don't waste your tour and money with these hotels .

we had Worst Worst Experience with these guys!!!! very bad service, room is very small.
).Worst thing is they were not answering my calls., no service , bad reception. if you spend few 100s you will get good hotesl in cochin. dont wast the day if ur stay in excellecncy

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leonkyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We arrived at midnight, the guy at the front desk was RUDE. He would not accept a credit or debt card payment though he had the machine to swipe it. He wanted a cash payment and the entire payment at that. He finally showed us to our room which was dreadful. Lucky for us we were leaving early next morning. The room smelled stale, we had asked for a twin bed but got two single beds with a table fixed in the center so we couldnt join the beds. They did not helo us change our room altough other rooms were vacant. Oh and did I mention the reception area was under construction and a complete mess when we got there!

Room Tip: Dont go here even if you have to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rackhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

A decent hotel in proximity of half kilometer from Ernakulam South railway station. I booked this hotel online and got what I expected. The checkin process & room service was also quick & simple even at late evening. Must recommend for overnight stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank harit_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I should give only one star but giving 3 star as the Tariff is competitive. 70% staff is arrogant and high headed. Poor service. No WiFi. But boast of it a lot! No proper water supply in bath rooms(old model no tub) and no proper lighting in bath rooms. Noise level is little low as it is in a small lane. Restaurant is worthless and highly expensive. Congested room.Only positive is they have an Excellent Taxi driver named Mr. Rexy Nunez. Very decent, Clean and safe driver. Never drink or smoke. He drove us 1400 Kms without any problem. Contact me for his Phone no:

Room Tip: Any room is same when the whole is nasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarajog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 32 in Ernakulam
158 reviews
3.9 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 32 in Ernakulam
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#11 of 32 in Ernakulam
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#17 of 32 in Ernakulam
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#82 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
177 reviews
2.9 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#15 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excellency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excellency

Address: P.B No.1748, Nettipadam Road | Off. M G Road, Jos Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £13 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Excellency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Excellency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excellency Hotel Kochi
Hotel Excellency Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing