We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Excellency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Excellency
Ranked #93 of 214 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We found the restaurant staff amazing.We ate there for 15 nights.We were treated to delicious Kerala meals.All the staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome.Thankyou we will always remember the amazing meals and service

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

best budget hotel bang on MG road...kfc and all good restaurants just outside the hotel..rooms r neat and clean,staff is a bit slow..ernakulam is wonderful city u need at least 3 days to visit all points like cherai beach ,fort kochi,lulu mall,water Kingdom.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank indian_rover33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed there for 2nights.Very decent hotel.Good facilities.
Located off mg road,heart of city.
wifi is free,
rooms are neat, Normal rooms are bit small.Go for deluxe rooms which is spacious.
Food is fine.
Best bet to stay in kochi

Room Tip: Don't take rooms in the back of the building as the dog in the next house keeps barking and also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girishcbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel Excellency at Kochi is located in the heart of the city. Location wise it is at great advantage. You can get around easily from here by hiring auto-rickshaws which are quite cheap! Dining option comes in form of both in-room service and visiting the separate restaurant named ‘Exotica’ adjacent to Hotel building. Inside room, separate small dining table (with 2 chairs) are provided which is a plus point to have dinner at room in relaxed way without jostling for space (among the clutter of your baggage) .

The hotel is a multi-storied building equipped with elevator.

Rooms are spacious and well-furnished (AC, large mirror on wall, LCD TV, mini fridge) with various room-services readily available e.g. Laundry etc. You get a complimentary water bottle in mini fridge.

Comfortable bed guarantees a good night’s sleep. The Bed linens are astonishingly white and catches attention. Hot and cold shower with advanced bath fittings make for a great bathing experience. Toiletries are also provided with. Room looks neat and clean and wall colors soothe eyes.

Easy access to nearby markets, eateries, dine-out restaurants, convenience stores, Marine Drive, Ernakulam Junction Rail Station etc. put it at great advantage. It offers all modern amenities and comfort although at a bit high rate.

It is perfectly suited for corporate stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suchandra_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel is very close from the cochin Railway station. minimum fare by autorickshaw.
The hotel is very nice, very good ambience, looks like recently built or renovated. the room is also very comfortable with a very nice and neat shower/toilet.There is no breakfast but there are a lot of restaurants/cafes around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwini I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

stayed for 2 nights with wife and 1 year old son . nice and clean hotel ,very pleasant staff.,.....the restaurant was exceptionally nice,loved the appam and chicken stew. the hotel is near most of the shopping area , hence it was very convinient for us

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathew79443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was referred to this place through a friend of mine. We reached early morning at around 06.30 hrs. As we had been coordinating with the hotel on this, we were made available with a room immediately for early check-in. The staff is very courteous. The manager was very helpful too. We stayed here for 3 nights and found the place decent and quiet. We did not have food here and so would not comment on it. But overall, value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajeshmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel S.M. Regency
Hotel S.M. Regency
#108 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#16 of 30 in Ernakulam
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#11 of 30 in Ernakulam
271 reviews
3.9 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#79 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excellency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excellency

Address: P.B No.1748, Nettipadam Road | Off. M G Road, Jos Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £14 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Excellency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Excellency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excellency Hotel Kochi
Hotel Excellency Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing