We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Excellency
Nearby Hotels
Blue Waters Cherai(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$69
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherai Beach Resorts(Cherai Beach)
US$69
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
39
110
76
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
110
76
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrailway stationmg roadhotel is locatedmarine drivewalkable distancedecent hotelroom service istravel deskkerala tripdosapleasant stayernakulamexoticaautorskm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Good and decent hotel, located in center of the city, near to railway station.. you can get all kind of food near by. nice place to stay and spend time in kochin

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sivanarul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

near to mg road. idle place for shopping.ideal place with best and cheap amenties. nat and tidy rooma. good staff and service

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

There is no reason to stay in Ernakulam other than for practical purposes. e.g. travel connections. There are very few hotels of good value either. We checked out many before we plumped for this one (most appear to cater for Indian businessmen). Its of reasonable value for the area and the staff are friendly. The restaraunt is also reasonable and it saves you going out to look for one (it can be quite a search). If you have to stay in Ernakulam this is a reasonable if unspectacular option.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BimScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Hotel Excellency
Date: 8th Feb,2010.

We started our journey from Bangalore and our destination was Agatti island, Lakshadweep. Since our flight to Agatti was from Cochin, we decided to spend one day in Cochin and enjoy its myriad flavours. We did not make any bookings as such, just searched in the websites for hotels in Cochin and zeroed in on a couple of hotels. Hotel Excellency was one of them because of its location, at the heart of the city.

Excellency has a 24 hour checkin-checkout fecility which seemed to be very important for us :). We checked in at 6:30am in the morning. We took a double room. The room was pretty cool. The washroom was very clean. We refreshed ourselves and went out to have food.

The food quality is very good, though a bit over-priced. Then we enquired regarding a ferry-ride to the backwaters of Cochin. The receptionist helped us to book tickets for the ferry-ride. The place from where the ferry starts is also very close to the hotel. We enjoyed the day in the backwaters of Cochin.

SInce the hotel is in the heart of the city, we had plenty of options to eat outside, do a lot of shopping et al. We received a fax from Lakshadweep tourism courtesy Hotel Excellency.

It was more of a one night stand but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Excellency. And even though we stayed for more than 24 hours(thanks to our check in time of 6:30am) we were considered to pay for only one night.

The hotel staff are polite and served us for 24 hours. Their service of food was of good quality. The few things that I would have liked was at least the breakfast or the main meal to be a part of the hotel tariff plan. And the food was slightly overpriced. Apart from these issues, our stay was memorable. We thank hotel excellency and its management for making the stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnav1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We stayed on 16th January 2010 and then on 21st January 2010. It is a value for money hotel. We liked the location too. Being very close to the M G Road one can do shopping in a prime area of Ernakulam. The staff is polite and service is good. Despite being in the city centre it is quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews