We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Riviera Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Suites
Ranked #56 of 202 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Rudra Prayag, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Nice place,away from the city. clean fresh air.nice interesting walks close by. Great food. Very good cold coffee and the chicken stew in yum yum, with appams. lovely clean pool. though shared by the surrounding residences , but very very clean and private.
loved to sun bathe there. quiet nice relaxing place. good connectivity to other areas .

Room Tip: go for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShivanandiLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    55
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
53
13
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Although the location of the hotel is very good, with good view from the balcony if u have rooms above 4 floors, but rooms are all 2 or 1 bed apartment where another couple also shares your room. Airconditioners are almost not working. They have swimming pool but we cannot go, because it is also used by surrounding residences. We went to roam around waterfront, were told not to make noises as it would disturb the residences, but we never made noices as we were just a couple there. Although the room service is very prompt but at exhorbident cost. Hotel is far away from city, where u wont get a auto to reach anywhere. U should have yr own vehicle if u want to stay in this hotel. Rooms interior have become very old. Food u have to compulsoryly eat at the restuarant @ high prices as u dont have any hotels or restaurant around, only residence.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RameshNaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivierasuites, Manager at Riviera Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
We really apologize for the inconveniences caused to you at the same time we would like clear that the hotel does not club different guests in an apartment. Some companies club people together when the y book the hotel for a big group and that is not done by the hotel. Any one who check in at Riviera Suites can use the pool as per the pool timings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colva, Goa, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I first stayed here in 2006 and have always stayed here whenever I come to Kochi. Its a delightful place away from the city hub that offers you a relaxed atmosphere whether you are on a business trip or with your family. The room service is great and the local dishes are authentic. Will personally always stay here and can recommend this place to one and all.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jymis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Its own kind of hotel coz it has been made up in apartments.
You feel at home because you have separate drawing room, kitchen, big balcony with backwater view.
Staff is very nice, running restorant have very nice food veg and non veg both.
Nice cozy bedrooms and nice big bathrooms.
Ample parking space, garden for kids and neat and clean pool and kids pool too.

what else you need to spend time..

again i would say big time value for money.

Room Tip: Take the room facing the backwater and if you get on 8+ floor, it will addup value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We booked 20 rooms together for a wedding function. This property is very well maintained. Nice clean rooms that are very spacious. They have 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments. The best part about this place is their staff. Great service and never say no attitude helped us plan all the functions so well.The keen interest in making our wedding successful was something I will never forget.The hotel managers Mr. Shiju and Mr Lijo were very cooperative and helpful.

This one of the best hotels I have ever been! I strongly recommend it! it was brilliant! The staff was just perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParikshaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting Kochi. Party of 6 so the room layout was perfect. Pool was great, service was excellent. Buffet menu and ala carte delicious and great breakfast selection. Staff couldn't do enough. Gym quite small but had all the kit you would need. We were on 10th floor and view was fantastic over the river. Only down side of hotel may be little out of the way if you plan on walking everywhere. We had our own transport so no issue at all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimclark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bed apartment.

Good points:
1. Spacious apartment
2. Good location

Bad points:
1. Dirty linen, towels
2. Unclean shower room with unclean loo
3. Substandard breakfast, may be coz is included in the price?

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Murali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 mi away
Keys Hotel Kochi
Keys Hotel Kochi
#13 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.9 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#60 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#48 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#16 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hotel Elite Palazzo
Hotel Elite Palazzo
#50 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kochi Caprice
Hotel Kochi Caprice
#20 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Suites

Property: Riviera Suites
Address: Thevara Waterfront | Thevara Waterfront, Kochi (Cochin) 682013, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 202 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riviera Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Suites Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing