We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok ok Type”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Central
Ranked #132 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ok ok Type”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Positives, Location, Nice Rooms, Good Ambiance, Staff. Reasonable rates. But Need improvements on the Following Points. Food Quality and the Standard of service, Maintenance.
overall a decent place to stay in cochin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeevbala84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaCentral, General Manager at Park Central, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our location, rooms, Ambiance, staff and tariff.
I will seriously look into the areas for improvement that you have noted and will make sure that our guests are well taken care of
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cochin!
Lijo Joseph
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
10
12
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is located at a very convenient place and close to business central district of cochin. I had visited there for a business trip and had a wonderful stay. I would recommend people to try sea food there.

Room Tip: Eat food in their restaurant its yummy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaCentral, General Manager at Park Central, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review and wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Lijo Joseph
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My trip to cochin started with the stay at park central hotel. Its a decent hotel with ample services. One thing that i would have loved was internet connectivity in my room. Also I would like to mention the courteous staff of Park central, they were very helpful and pleasant to talk with.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kartik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here because of the 25% discount that I got on makemytrip.com
The location is good, quiet peaceful. Commutable distance to Ernakulam Town station.
The room was simple, nothing extra. No WIFI in the room.......just that there were lots of mosquitoes. I don't know how so many were there. In Kerala it is normal to get mosquitoes as complimentary service along with the rooms regardless of how many stars the hotel may claim to have. But this was too many. I killed atleast 20 mosquitoes. I secured my own mosquito spray to terminate them. Besides this problem, the service is nice and the rooms are also good.
The bathroom is ok. No bathtub. The shower had good water force. Since it was little cold in the morning, it took a bucket of water to be released after which I could interact with really hot water. Had a great shower.
Breakfast is complimentary and served in the restaurant below. Just keep in mind that it has a buffet spread but you can ask for any kind of eggs made. They will get it made inside the kitchen.
They have a bar and also serve alcohol in the room, so that's plus point in Kerala.
Yes, I don't mind staying here again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superdoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaCentral, General Manager at Park Central, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our property. We really appreciate the positive comments and the kind words.
I would like to personally apologize for the problems faced due to mosquitoes during your stay with us.
And we have taken remedial measures to avoid mosquitoes.
We look forward to your next visit to Park Central and want you to know that we truly value your business!
Best Regards,

Lijo Joseph
General Manager
9037077704
gm@parkcentral.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

After viewing rooms in several local hotels, I took a room at the Park Central as it was the best priced room that was not a hovel, and the best located for my in-laws in Kaloor, with reliable wireless Internet connectivity in the lobby and in the bar.

I was staying in Kaloor because my fiancée's family's home was in the nearby DD Platinum Planet complex. Our marriage would be taking place in Kozhikode later that month, we were about to host many guests from India and abroad, and we were busy planning all the details.

On three occasions my fiancée came to visit me and we took my laptop computer to my room, which was more comfortable than the sole desk and chair in the hotel lobby. All of the travel and accommodation plans for our guests were in a spreadsheet on my laptop. Nothing was said about this during my fiancée's first two visits. On her third visit, though, a steely-eyed manager with a tilak on her forehead (I don't know her name) eyed us as we walked along the corridor to my room. Just two minutes after we had closed the door, the room telephone rang. I answered and the desk staff told me, "Sir, actually girls are not allowed in the room."

Yes, that's right, you read correctly: the staff assumed that my fiancée was a prostitute. My fiancée was justifiably livid, and we marched downstairs to the desk to tell them that I was checking out of the hotel immediately, and that they had just lost a large group booking for our wedding guests. (In the end, we placed our guests at a hotel near Ernakulam Town railway station, which was less conveniently located for my in-laws and more expensive, but at least properly respectful of my fiancée's honour.)

It's a shame that this hotel is run by such obnoxious people, because the service and amenities exceed those of every other hotel in the local area. The wireless Internet (which does not extend to the rooms but can be used from the lobby and the adjacent bar) is reliable, the breakfast is plentiful and inclusive, the rooms are clean and the bar has decent beer and snacks. In fact I was going to write a very positive review, and we were going to accommodate our wedding guests here, until the staff decided to so mistreat my fiancée.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaCentral, General Manager at Park Central, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to the captioned guest, during his stay at our hotel, The Park Central. We apologies for the inconvenience.
In this regard we would like to highlight the fact that as per hotels rules and regulations guests are not permitted in the guest rooms without approval from the front office. This policy has been formulated for the security and comfort for all the guests staying in the hotel. As the captioned guest stayed in the hotel on single occupancy basis, when a visitor was noticed in guest room by an executive of the hotel, she promptly informed the guest about hotel policy. The inconvenience caused could have been avoided had the guest informed the front office or the executive that the guest was his fiancée and they were just working on the laptop in the room. However, even though we are sorry for the inconvenience caused we cannot change the hotel policy in future too, as this has been formulated for the comfort for all the guests staying with us.
At this juncture we would like to place on record our sincere thanks for all the good feedback posted about our hotel by the guest even after facing inconvenience. This is very encouraging.
We do really appreciate this gesture.

Thanks & Regards

Lijo Joseph
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Lom, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at Park Central for to weeks. We had good, clean rooms, which were quiet
at night although the hotel is located central. The food in the hotel restaurant was very
good. The service was excellent and we as a family with children ( 5, 11, 14 years old ) felt very comfortable during our stay. Next time in Kochi this hotel will be our first choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It a beautiful and very confortable hotel in Kochi. Rooms are clean and cozy. We stayed here for two days and our stay was very good. Its near to the main market "Broadway". We visited Kochi in mid december and Broadway market was full of offers for the Christmas.

Food in hotel is aslo very good especially Typical Kerela Food.

Room Tip: Do not miss hotel's southindian brekfast. It a better and best way to start a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ASHISH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel PGS Vedanta
Hotel PGS Vedanta
#42 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#15 of 29 in Ernakulam
218 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Senate Hotel
The Senate Hotel
#96 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gokulam Park
Gokulam Park
#1 of 1 in Kaloor
328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Master Comfort Inn
Master Comfort Inn
#189 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pearl Malabar
Hotel Pearl Malabar
#178 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central

Property: Park Central
Address: Kaloor Kadavanthra Road | near PVS hospital, Lisie Hospital, international stadium kaloor, Kochi (Cochin) 682017, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Central Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing