We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an average business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Central
Ranked #133 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
cochin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“an average business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

we stayed at Park central on the way to Kumarakom. the hotel do have decent amenities and good service. the hotel is well placed near the busy cochin city. the room tariff was reasonable and the services like laundry and all were good. the restaurant was also fine,even though we didn had much food. overall a decent place to stay in cochin, without hurting your pockets

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
10
12
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hisar
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

This is a good hotel and it also offers good sight seeing package, very cheap. they offered us cochin sight seeing tour in boat bruise for just rs 100 per head. good experience.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ushaudaipurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

We stayed at Park on 30 dec. and had some problem checking in, but whike we waited the staff was quite courteous and served tea to us, which by the time, it arrived, we had checked into our rooms.The rooms were quite okay keeping in mind the tariff, bathroom neat and clean with fresh laundry.The room service was very good, and prompt but unfortunately, the same could not be said about the restaurant.We had to wait two hours before, we were fed.The service was horrible.But, as I said the front desk staff were quite humble and courteous and gave us a discount on the food and also, arranged for sight-seeing and departure when contacted by our travel agent when our cab driver went missing.I hope they do something about restaurant service.The mocktails were good, I must say.

  • Liked — front desk staff
  • Disliked — restaurant
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

We landed in Cochin in the evening and planned to stay overnight at this hotel, before leaving for Munnar the next day. So, the plan was just to spend the night at a decent place. However, this hotel scared us to hell even in this short stay. The reception staff is terribly confused, and the service is too bad. Although, you might like to stay at the hotel, since the rooms are decently furnished and clean. However ----- PLEASE AVOID ENTERING THE RESTAURANT. It was being serviced by just one waiter, and the quality and speed of preparation was too too slow. We took around 2 hours for dinner, and around 1.5 hours for buffet breakfast- and at the end of it all, we are still hungry !

  • Liked — decently clean, centrally located
  • Disliked — terrible service, confused staff, bad food
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Artistique_main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

new delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

The Park hotel is located near to the main market of Kochi. so, if you are in for shopping, you may want to choose the hotel.

The hotel rooms are quite neat and clean, and decently spacious.

However, we did not like the food, esp as there was limited choice, with everything made in coconut gravy. Overall, it does not have the lok and feel of a hotel, but looks more like a service apartment.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank schandra78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

We stayed in this hotel for one Day (June 19th)

The front office Staff can barely speak in English. Was difficult to communicate with them. Secondly the rooms that was given to us was in a very bad state, the safe deposit locker was not working. Got a smoking room and when we requested to be given a different room a housekeeping boy came and did some room spray. The walls in the room were very dirty. The overall food quality and room service was below average.

Overall not a very good place to stay although location is very good.

  • Liked — The Hotel is Centrally Located and most of the good place are close
  • Disliked — The Room & Service
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PunitGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel PGS Vedanta
Hotel PGS Vedanta
#42 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#15 of 29 in Ernakulam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gokulam Park
Gokulam Park
#1 of 1 in Kaloor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Senate Hotel
The Senate Hotel
#97 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Master Comfort Inn
Master Comfort Inn
#189 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pearl Malabar
Hotel Pearl Malabar
#178 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central

Property: Park Central
Address: Kaloor Kadavanthra Road | near PVS hospital, Lisie Hospital, international stadium kaloor, Kochi (Cochin) 682017, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Central Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing