We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Way to Stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Way to Stay
Brochure
Lounge
Dinning
Batroom
Kitchen
Locality and Road
Locality
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kottayam, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
greeshmap...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent place to stay well maintained and good service, we loved the stay, thanks for the hospitality and the service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thanks Greeshma and Family for the great review and being a very wonderful guest for us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plmg2017
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful and comfortable stay amidst nature.”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Mr. Ajay's flat is a very pleasant and comfortable place to stay at Kidangoor. We loved the place which is surrounded by nature. The flat is well furnished with all necessary amenities to provide a comfortable stay. Since restaurants are located nearby it helped us with all our meals. A lovely place to take long walks. We wish to thank Mr. Joseph for his warm hospitality in making our stay there so pleasant. We will definitely stay at Mr Ajay's place whenever we visit Kidangoor in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope you to visit us back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineshpv
Kollam, India
1 review
“Homely atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It's well maintained and located in a calm place with lots of greenery. Very good hospitality and peaceful atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thanks Vinesh for your review. Happy to have you in our place. Welcome back anytime you prefer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajujoseph...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Home away from home "”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here with my family in Feb 2017. We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodation - spacious, well-equipped and clean. The property is situated in a peaceful and pretty spot. Our house keeper was efficient and delightful. Would definitely stay again . Aju Joseph and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thanks Aju for your review. We are happy to have you and family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ujwaluma
Kozhikode, India
1 review
“Felt like home.”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My stay at Enjays did not disappoint me. Such a neatly maintained apartment with all facilities in top working condition. It was just like being at home but in the middle of nature. It is greenery all around the house. Luved the peace and quiet with no pollution.
Having restaurants nearby was an added convenience. Door delivery is available too.
Last but not the least the owner made us feel so at home and was helpful in every way to make our stay comfortable. Can't thank you enough.
Thanks a lot :) *****

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mills0374
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern and new apartment”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A great place to stay to explore all that Kerala has to offer. It's close to the hill station of Vagamon, st Alfonso's tomb, and the backwaters of Alleppey. Ajay and his family are very helpful in arranging trips and food to the residence. A fantastic base to explore rural Kerala. We particularly enjoyed drinking our tea in the morning on the front porch whilst watching the locals harvest the latex from the rubber trees next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Drinking tea on the front porch
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thanks Kerry & Rob for your review. Really pleasure to have you guys in our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayitacha...
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“"A Holiday to Remember"”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent retreat and a complete value for money! The wonderful hospitality made our trip extra special. It is a wonderful abode with peaceful surroundings and beautiful landscapes. The private gardens made our evenings special as we spent quality time. It is an ideal place for a budget-friendly relaxing holiday with your loved ones. It is located 18 kms from Kottayam railway station.

The homestay is fully furnished with car parking facilities. The best part of the stay was that we could cook our own food whenever we wished. However, cook is made available on request. Back water ride and trekking trips were arranged on request. So, we did not have to take the hassle of arranging anything.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you soon back in EN JAYS Residency
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing