We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcadia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$35
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrysoberyl(Kottayam)
US$107
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athreya Ayurvedic Centre(Kottayam)
US$260
US$203
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Hotel(Kottayam)
US$21
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
62
63
35
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
63
35
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsksrtc bus standoldest hotelside dishesclean bed sheetsbusy roadbasement restaurantkottayam towncentral locationpanoramic viewfish currylunch buffetfood tastecourteous staffthe hotel offersheart of the citynice place to staythe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Been at the hotel for a quick lunch buffet. The restaurant was on 4 or 5 floor with a great view of the town and surroundings. It was a great experience. Though the spread items were less comparatively, its okay for the price. They maintain a good variety of items, mostly Keala cuisine. There is a live counter too, offering Palappam and Dosa (I guess).

However, the taste of the buffet food was just okay. Might be I had lot of expectations. Anyway, its worth for the price. Also the waiters needs to be a little more courteous and attentive. Since I visited the restaurant a little early (around 12.30 pm), we were the only visitors initially. I could see the waiters/servers were gathered at the other corner together and I had to call them loud. Raising or waving the hand didn't grab their attention.

As I mentioned in the title, its in the middle of the town, just opposite to government bus station KSRTC). By location, its a great place to drop in with valet parking and serves A la carte, drinks pub etc. Its also a trusted name for the past 2 decades at least (as far as I know from my childhood).

Room Tip: Speak to receptionist.. They are very helpful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed in Arcadia for 2 days during our Kerala trip. I found the rooms very neat and tidy. The food option you have is also not bad. Though the room service took a very long time i can definitely recommend this hotel to all mainly due to its prime location.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bullet_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Kottayam not being a very big city, you can rather call it a big town, I expected a slightly above average hotel.
But what I really felt after booking into the hotel on 28-9-2013, I thought I made a right decision to stay there, thanks to trip advisor's reviews I had gone through in taking the decision, it was a wonderful and memorable stay along with my wife. Every thing about the Hotel was excellent. Spacious car parking area is available. As for the location, It is in the heart of the town, just 1 KM from the Railway station, very close to the KSRTC Bus terminus, in the midst of shopping complexes. the hotel building itself is beautiful, 9 floors for rooms, 10 th floor for the restaurant (basement is also for restaurant), 11th floor for swimming pool and a small 12th floor , a round tower with a lounge of 360 degrees to view of the city. All are very neatly maintained. Staff with excellent manners, Complementary breakfast to cater to every type of tourist, with the best of taste & variety of dishes.

Basement restaurant was very good for Indian type of lunch of reasonable rates, while 10th floor restaurant will cater for all types. Room service was prompt and efficient, The room and toilet was maintained clean. WIFI is effective in the lobby only. The swimming pool is in the 11th floor, open to sky. it is very clean and beautiful. A great view of the city from there. Overall, it was very much worth and enjoyable for the amount I had to pay( Rs.2450/- inclusive of 10%discount and tax added for a deluxe room) with all such facilities and great ambience. if ever come to Kottayam again, I will come straight to this hotel only.

Room Tip: Any floor above 4th is very good to have a nice view of the city
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gajarajan1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Its a good place for business or tourist in the heart of the city. Walking distance to the Bus Station and around 10 minutes away from the Railway station. The staff is friendly. Breakfast which comes along with the room is excellent. Its a clean and nice place and definitely worth what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The hotel is on the main road, just opposite to the KSRTC Bus stand. The rooms are reasonable. Price is economical. Break fast is good. The staff are friendly. The shopping are is in walkable distance. The lift gives a good view to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Razak V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews