We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms are excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aida
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kottayam
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms are excellent”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Overall appearance of the Hotel is good and the lobby is just ok but the rooms are excellent for a budget Hotel in Kottayam for the rates offered. I think this place is reasonable for the price and services offered.

Room service was a bit slow so I suggest it is better to just go have your meals in the restaurant. The food was really good especially the chicken dosa served as snack in the evening

Room Tip: I stayed in 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giree_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    78
    35
    8
    1
See reviews for
72
11
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a hotel that I have been visiting quite frequently since childhood. The commendable fact about it is that it evolves along with time. Starting from the banquet hall to the guest room.

Another USP of this Hotel is the restaurant. The one thing that has been constant is the quality of the food served here. The food accompanied with the live music is worth the experience.

I would reccomend this Hotel to everyone as not only is it conveniently located with good parking facility but all that I mentioned above comes at an affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pavna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Both rooms and the restaurant are very family friendly. To talk about the room, it is very spacious and has minimum furniture. The bed reasonably big for a family of three. For bigger families there is an option to go for an extra bed. The Ac works well and the bathroom is big enough and clean. I liked the way the bathroom bucket was kept on top of a stool. I dint have to bend much to take water

The restaurant doesn't look very post. Mosaic flooring gives the feel of an old hotel but the waitors, managers and the food were excellent. My Children enjoyed the live band and danced with the singer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ashika_861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palakkad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Reading a few reviews in trip advisor I was a bit hesitant to go to Hotel Aida. But I finally decided to go as the rate was reasonable and it is situated at a very convenient location, near but far from the noise of the transport bus stand.

I had an excellent experience with the hotel. I loved the room for its comfortable bed and lamp shades. The room is very spacious and clean. Seeing the shabby lobby I think the bad reviews were posted before the renovation work was completed. The rooms are perfect for a budget hotel. The restaurant is also good. I enjoyed the live band

Once the lobby renovation is completed it will be a perfect choice for a budget hotel in Kottayam

Thanks a ton koche! This is link a big help for me :)

Room Tip: Rooms in the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merit_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Lobby is a bit shabby and the lift is lousy but the rooms are really spacious and nice. Hotel Aida is a relatively old property and a lot of renovation work is going on. The rooms are and corridors are already renovated. I felt really nice walking through the corridor. I am told that they are going on a total make over of the property.

Compared to all the new Hotels this one has very spacious rooms and the beds were high and comfortable. I had a good experience with the staff at the reception and restaurant. Din't use room service so not sure of it. Complementary breakfast buffet had a reasonable spread but the presentation was very good. Overall I had a very good experience for the amount I paid

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thankym6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I was a bit taken aback with the interiors of the lobby but decided to go ahead and try out the rooms as they were reasonably priced. To my pleasant surprise the room was very spacious and the bathroom clean and hygienic for a budget hotel in Kottayam. The bed was very comfortable with nicely washed and ironed white linen. The restaurant is a treat to one's palate. Very nice food. The complementary breakfast buffet has a reasonable spread so don't expect too high.

Overall I had a good experience and I am sure I will come back during my next visit

Room Tip: go for third floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abrmchacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just fine place for staying in kottayam. Quite steeply priced for the kind of services availiable.
Hotel WIndsor is also another alternative staying here.

Got a big room with a CRT TV that needed binoculars to watch from the bed.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road are spacious, with large windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EbenGeSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kottayam hotels
3.1 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kottayam
178 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chrysoberyl
Chrysoberyl
#5 of 28 in Kottayam
43 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Windsor Castle
The Windsor Castle
#7 of 28 in Kottayam
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Nisha Continental Hotel
Nisha Continental Hotel
#15 of 28 in Kottayam
3 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Olive International
Hotel Olive International
#10 of 28 in Kottayam
28 reviews
2.8 mi away
Homestead Hotel
Homestead Hotel
#17 of 28 in Kottayam
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida

Property: Hotel Aida
Address: Aida Junction | M. C. Road, Kottayam 686001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kottayam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aida 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AIDA, the name of our hotel is intimately connected with the Greek heaven-piercing mountain - IDA, where the Muses and the Graces dwell. The Muses and Graces sing and dance melodiously, healing all sorrows in life. In Aida, the Muses and Graces give life its bloom.For over three decades, Hotel Aida stands talls in the rubber town of India - Kottayam, delighting thristy travellers and Kottayamites equally with its whole hearted hospitality. Aida is Kottayam, more so than any other hotel. If you'd like to capture the essence of Kottayam, stay at Aida. Aida is currently a Three Star Classified Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aida Kottayam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing