We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee Break”

Indian Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Kottayam
Cuisines: Indian, Cafe, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
haripad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coffee Break”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Reasonable restuarant. Nice kerala coffee. Variety of snacks. Vegetable cutlet with hot coffee wow what a combination Parking Problem.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    46
    29
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Ymca building ICH”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a review only for ICH at YMCA building kottayam.
Food is not so tasty. service is not so cool.

But food is SAFE. SAFE. SAFE.

They are operating in a second floor and their work area and kitchen are so visible from neighbouring buildings (old ymca building).
They can't hide any old foods.

Between if we see the work area of most hotels we won't dare to go back there.

I regularly visit the place and I trust only them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jugx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Indian Coffee House - Starbucks of Kerala”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I use to go often to Coffee House when I was a student in Kochi. The taste of Coffee is superb and they have cold coffee also. They serve good Masala Dosa, Cutlet, Omelette with toast etc. The uniform especially the cap of the staff is peculiar and rare to see in a restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SanjeevNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
259 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“LOST THE OLD DAYS CHARM”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

close by the town, walking distance to all major places. The ambience and cleanliness need more attention. Food does not taste good as before.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quick food in front of the sea”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Quick food, be it snacks or meals, right in front of the Alappuzha beach next to Harbour Bar. Good, in expensive and tasty food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aravind17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Coffee House also viewed

Kottayam, Kottayam District
Kottayam, Kottayam District
 
Kottayam, Kottayam District
Kottayam, Kottayam District
 
Kottayam, Kottayam District
Kottayam, Kottayam District
 

Been to Indian Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing