We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money!!!”

Indian Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Kottayam
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great value for money!!!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

we really loved this place! It is so cheap and they serve really good food & drinks!!! Unfortunately the waiters don't speak much english, but you get by

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicaubw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    47
    30
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
haripad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coffee Break”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Reasonable restuarant. Nice kerala coffee. Variety of snacks. Vegetable cutlet with hot coffee wow what a combination Parking Problem.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Ymca building ICH”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a review only for ICH at YMCA building kottayam.
Food is not so tasty. service is not so cool.

But food is SAFE. SAFE. SAFE.

They are operating in a second floor and their work area and kitchen are so visible from neighbouring buildings (old ymca building).
They can't hide any old foods.

Between if we see the work area of most hotels we won't dare to go back there.

I regularly visit the place and I trust only them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jugx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Indian Coffee House - Starbucks of Kerala”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I use to go often to Coffee House when I was a student in Kochi. The taste of Coffee is superb and they have cold coffee also. They serve good Masala Dosa, Cutlet, Omelette with toast etc. The uniform especially the cap of the staff is peculiar and rare to see in a restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SanjeevNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
260 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“LOST THE OLD DAYS CHARM”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

close by the town, walking distance to all major places. The ambience and cleanliness need more attention. Food does not taste good as before.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Coffee House also viewed

Kottayam, Kottayam District
Kottayam, Kottayam District
 
Kottayam, Kottayam District
Kottayam, Kottayam District
 

Been to Indian Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing