We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely, warm and personal”
other travellers have booked this property
Fenn Hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fenn Hall
Entrance Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Fenn Hall
Entrance
Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 AC
Bedroom 3
Dining Room
Traditional Kerala Food
CandleDining Table
Corridors in the house
Interiors
Master Bedroom Bathroom
the Library at Fenn Hall
Children enjoy the fish and lotus
Visitors at Fennhall
Visitors at our lotus pond
Houseboat at backwaters-15km
Around the Neighbourhood
Kumarakom Backwaters- 15km from fennhall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kottayam, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyageur...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely, warm and personal”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great host, makes you feel at home right away. The house itself full of local history, with somewhat colonial ambience to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapash333
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute Old Christian Home”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

In Jan when we were in Kottayam we wanted to book the whole place for my entire family. But as one of the rooms were booked we couldn't get the whole place. But as my wife's parents were extending their stay in Kottayam we booked one of the rooms in this place for one day. They home stay looked old but very comfortable. Lot of open space. As we took only one room, there was not much of access to kitchen but as we they were staying for 1 day it didn't bother much. Overall a clean and comfy place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verghesej...
Kochi
1 review
“Wonderful Host and a great place to stay at”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My family and I spent a day at Kottayam to attend a wedding and we decided to take up residence at FennHall. The recommendation to this place came from TripAdvisor and we thank TripAdvisor for suggesting this stay. We used two of the three bedrooms. Our host was extremely helpful and gracious. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. I would gladly go back once again if I were to be overnight at Kottayam or transiting through.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location in the centre of the city
Liked least: Nothing particular
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experiance!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I loved the time I spent at Fenn Hall, Kottayam. The service was excellent, the ambience was wonderful, the location was amazing and the property was soothing, beautiful and never to be missed. I specially enjoyed Chef Rajender's creations and the amazing variety of culinary delights which were brilliant and completely delightful, Manager Shailja was of tremendous help and left no stone unturned in making my stay comfortable, most of all, was the truly wonderful and warm welcome given by the owners Mathai and Jessy Fenn who opened this gracious, beautiful, charming home to us. What a wonderful stay and I will go there again and again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the service which includes the most authentic ethnic food and the warmth of the home.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kottayam
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing