We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mezban

Mezban
Ranked #5 of 153 Restaurants in Kozhikode
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, clean restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good food and friendly staff. There's a handy car park around the back of the hotel. Whats not to like?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    84
    22
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy! Absolute value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was my first visit to the renovated Mezban restaurant after 3 years. As we needed to discuss some serious stuff along with dinner, we had opted Mezban. Luckily the restaurant didn't have huge rush (unlike the other so called glorified restaurant in Calicut). The theme of the restaurant may look weird. But the food served was exceptional. We had tried Bread varieties with Butter Chicken and Kuttanadan Fish Curry. The fish curry was really yummy. The food was served without much delay. Also the staff did not ask us to leave the seat immediately, once the bill is paid (Again, unlike the so called best in town)

We had a wonderful time at Mezban. Will definitely come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank remil4remil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALICUT,INDIA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Best for family dine out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located and aestheticaly maintained family restaurant. Ambience and service is very good.cleanliness is appreciable and very good personal attention.selection of food and beverage is excellent.seating is very comfortable.pricing is average.allover its a very good experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank BAIJOOVISWAMBARAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I never knew there was a hotel like this at Kozhikode, I would recommend this for its beautiful ambience and above average food. The service, and the parking scene too was excellent. This is a perfect hide out for spending time with family or friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thoma3667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“#1 Choice for great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My most favorite restaurant in Calicut. Lovely ambience. Great interiors. True hospitality. Best service you can get in Calicut. And the food is just amazing.. Whatever I had from Mezban, no dish disappointed me to date! It was all awesome. Hats off to the management.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rasheeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezban also viewed

 
Kozhikode, Kerala
Kozhikode, Kerala
 

Been to Mezban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing