We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enchanting experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marina Residency
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An enchanting experience”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

From 20th to 23rd June, 2014 I stayed with my family in this beautiful hotel, which is situated in the heart of Calicut. The room was spotlessly clean and tidy. The staff was very helpful and the service excellent. The breakfast was sumptuous. I will certainly prefer Marina Residency whenever I visit Calicut in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Varghese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    115
    55
    12
    7
See reviews for
94
20
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at Marina Residency for 3 nights during our visit to Kozhikode/Calicut in May, 2014. The hotel is centrally located and very close to the railway station, city centre, shopping areas, etc. The rooms were decent and very clean. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The veg options in the restaurant were good but quite limited and room service was on the slow side. The options in the breakfast buffet were limited and can be improved on.

Overall, we did have a comfortable stay and would recommend this hotel to both business travellers as well as families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sri18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Marina Residency could not have provided us with better facilities. The beds were very comfortable and well equipped bathroom. The room also was spacious and well ventilated with AC. The Hotel restaurant had a vast variety of food for the guests. A welcome addition was the fruit platter on request. The room service was quick and efficient. I could not have asked for more polite staff and most generous service given to guests. To summarise, the hotel staff were efficient, professional and could not fault them on customer/client service delivery. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Calicut and I personally would stay there again with any hesitation. My thanks to the management and staff alike.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenuTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel has clean en-suite rooms in a variety of sizes to meet your budget. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is equipped with western toilets (but no toilet paper) The hotel restaurant has a wonderful chef that prepares Western, Asian and Indian cuisine equally well. The staff was very kind and helpful during my stay.

I would like to suggest to the hotel that they increase tourism offerings. During my stay the hotel staff could not suggest any tourist attractions that I could see. When I tried to get a taxi to one of the nature preserves, I waited almost 1 1/2 hours in the lobby before being told by the reception desk that the preserve was closed. I then asked if there were other historical sites I could see and they had no suggestions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exeter1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMARINARESIDENCY, JAMSHEER.C.H, G.M at Hotel Marina Residency, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Sir,

"Greetings from Hotel Marina Residency"

Thank you for your prompt review of our property and for giving us an opportunity to serve you. At Marina, we are working hard to maintain and improve our quality of facilities and services to make sure complete guest satisfaction.

We appreciate the excellent comments made by you about our spacious rooms, quality of food, breakfast spread and attitude of staffs, which we believe are the essence of a successful Hotel.

The suggestions made by you were taken in good spirit and corrective measures have already been taken at fast pace to avoid repetition.

It was indeed, a great pleasure to have you with us and we would love to have the privilege of your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Team Marina ,



Jamsheer.C.H,
G.M
gm@marinaresidency.com
9645993778
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
210 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I am being kind and giving an overall rating of average vs poor. The hotel was arranged for us as it is not one I would choose. We arrived after dark during a thunderstorm. The hotel had no beer nor a swimming pool. We were unable to determine anywhere close by to walk to and we were tired. The front desk was very slow and took forever copying our passports. There was no toilet tissue in the room and as I stated the overall place looked tired. There was a guy sleeping on the floor I think on the third floor. Maybe he was the security guard? There must be somewhere better to stay in the area. One night here was more than enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFarmer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMARINARESIDENCY, JAMSHEER.C.H, G.M at Hotel Marina Residency, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Sir,
"Greetings from Marina Residency"

Thank you for your kind stay with us. It is really unfortunate that we couldn't offer the best available service and facilities to you, which is not very usual in the property. I take this opportunity to express our heartfelt apology on behalf of the entire Team at Marina for spoiling your days here. Everybody here feel that they could have done better to avoid your displeasure.

The suggestions made by you were taken in good spirit and corrective measures have already been taken at fast pace to avoid repetition.

Any way, it was a great pleasure to have you with us and we hope you will give us a second chance in case you visit Calicut in future. I am sure you will have a totally different opinion about the Hotel, in that case.

Thanking you,
Warm regards,

For the team Marina Residency,



Jamsheer.C.H
G.M
gm@marinaresidency.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

i stayed here one day with family a week back !coming back from wayanad to chennai !. we planned a shiort trip and with a little sightseeing !. we got a prompt reminder about the room confirmation a few hours before and the room was made available immediately! but the room was not very spacious as expected. but it was ok. the ambience and design of the room was very good, there were minor hiccups in room service during early morning hours !. the breakfast spread was varied and sumptuous !,the price was a wee bit high for the place ! but overall the experience was very good ! the staff was courteous and problems were attended to immediately !.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitcha6908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMARINARESIDENCY, JAMSHEER.C.H, G.M at Hotel Marina Residency, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mr.Kitcha,

"Greetings from the new face of Hotel Marina Residency"

Thank you for your prompt and generous review of our property and thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. At Marina, we are working hard to maintain and improve our quality of facilities and services to make sure complete guest satisfaction. And we are really pleased to hear that the facilities and services provided were to your liking.

We appreciate the excellent comments made by you about our room, food, service & attitude of staff. We understand that you were a bit unhappy about the space of the room provided and delay in Room service in early morning. On your next visit I promise you a more spacious room and faster service in Room service.

It was indeed, a great pleasure to have you with us and we would love to have the privilege of your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Team Marina ,




Jamsheer.C.H,
G.M
gm@marinaresidency.com
+91 96459 93778
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have dined here a few times.the place is in the heart of the town with limited parking space. The staff were very courteous, the ambience was superb, service was very good and the best part was the food ... excellent , and we experienced the same standards every time we have gone there..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahidlamiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMARINARESIDENCY, JAMSHEER.C.H, G.M at Hotel Marina Residency, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mr.Shahid,

"Greetings from the new face of Marina Residency"

Thank you for sharing the feedback on your recent experience at Marina Residency. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Marina, we are working hard to maintain and improve our quality of facilities and services to make sure complete guest satisfaction.
The stupendous array of heartwarming comments made by you about us is really motivating and thanx a ton for that.....

It was indeed, a great pleasure to have you with us and we would love to have the privilege of your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Team Marina ,


Jamsheer.C.H,
G.M
+91 96459 93778
gm@marinaresidency.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel King Fort
Hotel King Fort
#9 of 38 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.0 mi away
Copper Folia
Copper Folia
#5 of 38 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road Calicut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 38 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyson Heritage
Hyson Heritage
#7 of 38 in Kozhikode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Asma Tower
Hotel Asma Tower
#8 of 38 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Residency

Property: Hotel Marina Residency
Address: YMCA Cross Road, Calicut - 1, Kozhikode 673005, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kozhikode District > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kozhikode
#3 Business Hotel in Kozhikode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Residency is a Deluxe Three Star Class Business Hotel located at YMCA right in the heart of Calicut city. The Hotel provides well equipped, well furnished, clean, hygienic, spacious rooms and exemplary cuisines at the most competitive rates in the city. The affordable luxury coupled with friendly service will make your stay with us a very comfortable one.The property is a huge success in the first two years itself which prompted us to undergo expansion work where 14 more majestic rooms with terrific interiors, a health club and a recreation room with pool table were added in last May 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Marina Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Residency Kerala/Kozhikode, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing