We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD & Safe”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kozhikode
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Krishna Leela Homestay
Ranked #2 of 42 Kozhikode B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY GOOD & Safe”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

It was a very wonderful experience staying in Krishna Leela ,though we were only for one day(feb 9).We were treated very royally by the couple. They served us delicious breakfast and was very loving and caring.

We recommend Krishna Leela as a perfect and safe home stay.

Priya&family

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priyanair2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
6
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pushkar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I totally recommend Krishna Leela for genuine South Indian Homestay experience. Nayana and Vijay will make you feel so welcome and part of the family and surroundings. Nayana prepares delicious authentic South Indian cuisine and she thoroughly finds joy from you enjoying her creations. Wonderful family all around. I have stayed there twice and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogawithkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spend some days at this wonderful homestay in Calicut, just after we arrived in India. Nayana and her family made our stay a really great experience. With her delicious Indian breakfasts, her advices and help we had the perfect start into our holidays! Thank you again for everything!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

This homestay is conveniently situated two minutes from the Calicut bypass and approx 7km from the hustle and bustle of the city centre in a very quiet street. Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, and guests have their own communal area and balconies but we enjoyed spending time chatting to our hosts who were very welcoming, interesting and helpful, including ordering us a taxi (with a sane driver!) to the airport. Buses and auto rickshaws into the city are 3 minutes walk away but make sure you have the address and phone numbers from the return trip as the auto drivers didn't know the area. We used this as a stop-over to the airport but wished we had booked two nights to allow a few hours of exploring this city. Yummy dosas for breakfast as requested by our daughter. Great last homestay in Kerala.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fifi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed with Nayana and Vijaykumar and it was a wonderful experience.

From the minute I stepped foot into Calicut train station they made my stay there completely enjoyable! Though the location is a bit away from the centre of the city, it wound up being a nice respite from the bustle of the city and added to the experience instead of detracting from it. It is quite easy to get around on buses or the autos so it was not a problem at all.

The hosts are extremely friendly and we had many a nice talk over some delicious home cooked food (maybe my favorite part!). They were quite helpful in providing recommendations for things to do and restaurants to try and arranged an auto for me to the railway station which went off without a hitch.

All in all an amazing experience and value that I would recommend to anyone staying in Kozhikode.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaaabyTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I had the pleasure of spending three nights at Krishnaleela homestay. It was an unforgettable experience for me. Every single thing about this home has left an impression on me - the beautiful block-printed bed sheets in my room, the bright handloom curtains, the teak-wood furniture, the flowers in the garden, the fishes in the pond, not to mention the malayali food made in the traditional way and served hot! Mr and Mrs Vijayakumar, the owners, were so caring that never for a moment I felt that I was an outsider.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manjari_Chakrabarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Calicut is pure paradise. India travelers will no doubt want the bustling city experience of Delhi and Mumbai. However, for those who want time for self-reflection and an opportunity to experience the more serene offerings of the country, Calicut in Kerala is for you.

Simply put, if you go to Calicut you must stay at the Krishna Leela Homestay. It's clean, comfortable, peaceful, has amazing South Indian food, and is a great value. It's perfect for solo travelers (like myself), couples, groups of mates, and even families. Being a solo traveler in this magical country can at times be daunting and, quite frankly, terrifying. However, Vijaya and Naya created a home away from home. Word to the wise: be careful, because you may not ever want to leave!

Matt

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kozhikode
0.0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road Calicut
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Residency
Hotel Marina Residency
#6 of 38 in Kozhikode
268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyson Heritage
Hyson Heritage
#7 of 38 in Kozhikode
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
#15 of 38 in Kozhikode
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Raviz Calicut
The Raviz Calicut
#1 of 38 in Kozhikode
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eden Garden Heritage Homestay
Eden Garden Heritage Homestay
#135 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Leela Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Leela Homestay

Property: Krishna Leela Homestay
Address: 37/75 A Po Karuvasserey, Kozhikode 673010, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kozhikode District > Kozhikode
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Kozhikode
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Krishna Leela Homestay Kerala/Kozhikode, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing