We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Kadavu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“Thank you Kadavu”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Myself and my family want to send my best wishes for entire WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu team for a lovely and relaxing stay.The best part of this resort isn't the beautiful river view,lovely garden,amazing swimming pool and the good food ,it is the staff and the atmosphere they create towards guest and among themselves.We have loved our stay here and will definitely come back.We like to mention some of your staffs as outstanding Ms.Soumini Balan,Mr.Titu,Mr.Sidharth,Mr.Shijal,Ms.Geetha,Mr.Nithin,Mr.Vijeesh,Mr.Jubin are very few .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdilish75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. We are deeply humbled by your feedback and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

The team highlighted are delighted to find their place in your heart and on the feedback.

It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    188
    109
    32
    27
See reviews for
201
135
23
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I went with my wife and grand daughter on 20th July for 2 nights.
We were greeted with garlands and welcome spiced tea.
The front desk staff are always cheerful and helpful. They were nice to my granddaughter..gave her painting books and chocolates..
Check-in was quick and they gave us a free upgrade to backwater view..lovely view with a balcony.
Ayurveda full body massage was done professionally with good trained staff.
The food was specially very good with restaurant manager Jain. He went out of the way to prepare a Kerala special vegetarian Thali which was not in the menu. Also presented with a vegetarian cake on my birthday!! The buffet breakfast spread very extensive with many south indian dishes.
The a/c was not very effective at night...but being upgraded.
Shower water pressure not good.
Will visit again....

Room Tip: higher floors are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. We are deeply humbled by your feedback and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

With regards to your feedback on the areas of improvement, I thank you for sharing the same. We have already taken this up internally to ensure the product is corrected to further enhance our guest experience.

It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

On a holiday to Kerala, I availed of the Auyurvedic facilities at Kadavu. It was a wonderfully relaxing experience. The staff was professional and courteous, and they knew their job well. The massage rooms were clean and hygienic , as was the material provided for the massages. The best part of all was the wonderful location of the rooms, overlooking the river, surrounded by greens. the best possible place to rejuvenate. By the end of my trip, my body aches/injuries seemed to have disappeared, as did my stress levels!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy13709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the experience during your visit to the hotel. We are deeply humbled by your feedback and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode.

Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India, Asia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hi, I stayed last year. It's a great hotel overall.The location is great I really enjoyed with my family.I like the house boat actually we planned to stay one night in house boat but actually we couldn't spend much time over there. I prefer this hotel to all my friends and families. I met two guys one from reception he did check in for us. I'm sure his name is Mr Hari Krishnan I remember him because it's Hindu god name.He gave us very special care, attention and good cottage as well, which got amazing view :) thanks. Fast check in, escorted us to the cottage like a family member. He know how to be professional in his work and other one is Mr. Nithin from the travel reception he is very helpful he showed us the house boat by explaining each and everything. Both guys are doing great and amazing job. keep up the good work in the future. hope to see you guys soon :)

Regards
Reema Augustin :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the experience during your visit to the hotel. We are deeply humbled by your feedback and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We often travel here every month here as our destination is out here. Being a crew the demands of hospitality are understandable, but all our peek desires are maximum taken care by the dynamite staffs here..They recognize you every time and keep your likes noticed whenever we check in which makes me feel very relaxed at your 2nd home.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the towers..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaiifanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience during your visit to the hotel. We are deeply humbled by your feedback and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had our wedding at kadavu in the first week of June. We could not have asked for a better venue for the wedding. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful throughout. We cannot thank them enough for all the support they had provided us during the pre wedding preparation and the actual day of the event.

The guest loved the ambiance and to top it all the sadhya was delicious and kept up to our expectations. The view that the resort offered was ideal for our pre and post wedding photo shoot too.


-Sreeja & Aravind

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your entire group enjoyed the experience during your visit to the hotel. We are deeply humbled by your feedback and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

The entire family from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu offers our heartiest congratulations and wish you a very happy and prosperous future.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

stayed there for three weeks with family during January 2014.Amazing ambiance,Old world charm combined with five star hospitality.The resort is set amidst verdant green on the bank of Chaliar river,in a large area thickly wooded with fruit and shade trees.A treat for nature lovers.
Excellent food.caring staff and management.

Room Tip: ask for river facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajanmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your entire group enjoyed the experience during your visit to the hotel. We are deeply humbled by your feedback and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
7.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road Calicut
0.0 mi away
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
#15 of 38 in Kozhikode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.8 mi away
Copper Folia
Copper Folia
#5 of 38 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel King Fort
Hotel King Fort
#9 of 38 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 38 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Residency
Hotel Marina Residency
#6 of 38 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu

Property: The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu
Address: NH 17, Calicut Bypass Road | Azhinjilam P.O. Malappuram District, Kozhikode 673632, India (Formerly WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu)
Region: India > Kerala > Kozhikode District > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kozhikode
#3 Spa Hotel in Kozhikode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of River Chailyar, The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu offers you a unique getaway. The resort offers you a range of accommodation ranging from rooms, cottages, suites & even option of staying on a house boat. The food & beverage options include *Oottupura, the multi-cuisine coffee shop serving buffet breakfast, a-la-carte orders for lunch and dinner.. Zirkon, the cocktail lounge, where one can enjoy a range of beverages with breathtaking views of Chaliyar River. Kadavu Ayurveda Center, which is green leaf certified, offers Authentic Ayurveda therapies in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Hotel Kozhikode
Kadavu Resort And Ayurveda Center
Kadavu Hotel Kozhikode
Kadavu Hotel Ayurveda Center
The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu Kerala/Kozhikode, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing