We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It cant get any worse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“It cant get any worse”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This is my second visit to the place in last six months.

First visit on 27 March 2014.
Second on 6 August 2014.

Dear.

We were given room no 622 & 623.
Positive points :

The staff at front desk went out of their way to make us comfortable and also arrange for lunch even after closing hours.
Kudos to the team.

Negative points :
1) intercom was not working since the minute we entered making it impossible to communicate with reception / housekeeping/ room service.

2) the hangers in the room 623 were broken

3) AC condensate water was leaking to which the Engg said it cannot be repaired.

4) WC flush was continuously ON : such a waste of water.. Engg said it cannot be stopped.

5) as the phones were not working somehow managed to order the food.
Food ordered at 9.35pm (pasta)
Food was served after 1 hour which was ice cold ( wondering making pasta takes one hour).
To my surprise pasta was not even tossed in the sause. It looked like microwave heated as only the plate was hot.

When complaint to manager he promised to replace it in 5 mins which turned to be 35 mins.
Finally food was delivered at 11 pm in the night.
Yes the manager did took effort to say sorry by adding ice cream as a freebee.
But having dinner after 1.30 hrs of struggle cannot be accepted.

The management really needs to pull up the team.

Again the mini bar was also empty as last time.

This is not ITC standard.

Sagar Amlani

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank SagarAmlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Mr Amlani,

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for the feedback shared.

At the outset, I would like to personally apologise for reported inadequacies faced during your recent visit. We are in the process of change and are upgrading our product and services to ensure that we deliver the highest standards of service.

I thank you for taking your time to speak with me and sharing your feedback as well. Please be assured that this has been viewed very seriously by me with my team and your feedback is being shared with them and corrective action is taken, so that you have a wonderful experience.
 
It will also be my pleasure to personally take care of the arrangements of your next stay and request you to contact my office directly.  

Thank you for your time and understanding.  Yours is a relationship, we cherish. Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

With warm Regards,

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    189
    109
    32
    27
See reviews for
201
137
23
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

quiet and relaxing. I can spend a week in this place without needing to step a foot outside it. caring staff. the land is arranged in such a way even if the place was crowded you don't feel as such, really nice. they have a grill restaurant outside which serve some delicious food, I miss their grilled broccoli and prawn dishes.

Room Tip: try the rooms at the river side; better view, and has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Mr. Ryan

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. We are deeply humbled by your feedback and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Its amazing experience,our stay at Kadavu Resort. A beutiful spot in the lap of nature. The ambiance.greenery.solitude what more one expcect? Wonderful nature stay, tasty cuisines, refreshing house boat stay, soothing Ayurvedic massage and many more. A quite place for peace of mind,an excellent holiday destination ." ALL IN ONE ".That is my slogan and recommendation to the visitors. Mrs.Meera.

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayamohandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

We are delighted to know that the you have had a wonderful experience. We thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode. Yours is a relationship we cherish.

Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

kadavu Resorts in Calicut is Heaven In Kerala which World know as God's Own Country.
What makes it so is the Location and All the Staff of Kadavu. You get a very Hearty Welcome asa you step out of your Transport from the Staff at Entrance, then the Pleasant, Polite and Warm Check In Staff : Ms Geeta, Mr Hari, Suresh, Ms Josna, Ms Jilsy, all at Reception {cnt remember all names} including Mr Shamshudin & Mr. Nikhil are Prompt, Attentive and Listen to varoius Guests needs they are on their Feet is my personal observation.
House keeping, Bell Boys who carry our Luggage, Operator: Ms Shija and Room Service Staff are also very Prompt and Courteous.
Staff and Dr. at Massage Centre and Medicine Shop are also good. Swimming Pool and Health Facility is very nice. The Security Staff at the very first entrance and at the Hotel steps are also very very respectful and vigil.
I travel on Duty as Crew and have travelled at various destinations in India and abroad but the Hospitality of all Kadavu Staff at CCJ is very Good and Warm. DIL ko CHOO JANEWALI. Keep it Up !
Food at Coffee Shop very Good both Veg n Non-Veg, including Buffet.Mr Jubin the Main man of Coffee Shop and who also Comperes the Annual Day Function of October which i had the Privilege to attend last year is an Asset of the Hotel
I personally and on behalf of Crew have Two requests : Internet WiFi should be offered Free atleast to All Crew staying in your Resort. Food which is served in Room Service is good but can still be improved Quality and Quantity wise, also more dishes in Crew Menu, well thats my Request, hope it is considered and approved. Thank You I love to visit Kadavu.
Regards
Adil Irani
Air India
Sr. Flt Attendant

Room Tip: All Type of Rooms have their own Goodness, Cottages are Excellent so are rooms on Higher floor facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. We are deeply humbled by your feedback and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

The team members highlighted are delighted to find their place in your heart and on the feedback.


It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I had to pass by calicut and stopped by at kadavu for a night ... I should say they have done a good job in managing a wonderful property , the staff were very courteous, right from the revelation through the welcome drink and was well taken care with very short response time I guess the staff did an excellent job. The only negative I have to say is the cottage was a bit small for the prove I laid for a night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank vivek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. We are deeply humbled by your feedback and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

We have also noted your feedback on the product and we are working towards enhancing them further and we are confident that you will feel the difference in your future visits.

It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India, Asia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Kadavu is like a heaven in God's own country. The whole resort situated along the river makes for a exquisite view. Staying here refreshes & relaxes me. I come here on work but it always feels like a holiday.
I have stayed in hotels all over the world, but Kadavu by far is the best & my favourite .
The services are impeccable. The people here polite & ready to help.
The rooms are clean & comfortable. The food excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GawdeSuneeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

We are delighted to know that the you have had a wonderful experience. We are deeply humbled by your feedback and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calicut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at Kadavu. Very kids friendly, Hospitality at the best, nothing more could we ask for.Food awesome! Would definitely like to visit again.Special thanks to Mr.Nikhil and Ms.Josna.best wishes and kudos to the entire Raviz Kadavu team!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vasundara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH_Raviz_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode!

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. We are deeply humbled by your feedback and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kozhikode. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Vikram Falodiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
7.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road Calicut
0.0 mi away
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
#15 of 38 in Kozhikode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.8 mi away
Copper Folia
Copper Folia
#5 of 38 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel King Fort
Hotel King Fort
#9 of 38 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 38 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Residency
Hotel Marina Residency
#6 of 38 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu

Property: The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu
Address: NH 17, Calicut Bypass Road | Azhinjilam P.O. Malappuram District, Kozhikode 673632, India (Formerly WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu)
Region: India > Kerala > Kozhikode District > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kozhikode
#3 Spa Hotel in Kozhikode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of River Chailyar, The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu offers you a unique getaway. The resort offers you a range of accommodation ranging from rooms, cottages, suites & even option of staying on a house boat. The food & beverage options include *Oottupura, the multi-cuisine coffee shop serving buffet breakfast, a-la-carte orders for lunch and dinner.. Zirkon, the cocktail lounge, where one can enjoy a range of beverages with breathtaking views of Chaliyar River. Kadavu Ayurveda Center, which is green leaf certified, offers Authentic Ayurveda therapies in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Hotel Kozhikode
Kadavu Resort And Ayurveda Center
Kadavu Hotel Kozhikode
Kadavu Hotel Ayurveda Center
The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu Kerala/Kozhikode, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing