We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 16 February 2009

Stopped over at the Kadavu after flying into Calicutt (Kozhikode). Handy for airport, quiet, friendly staff, good pool and food - room slightly dated but good value

  • Liked — Food and staff
  • Disliked — dated room
  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank india_trip2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    195
    110
    32
    27
See reviews for
208
137
23
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

We stayed in a cottage at the Kadavu resort during the last week of December'08. The resort was very beautiful and well maintained with great food and service. It is surrounded by beautiful backwaters on two sides and the views are breathtaking. We would love to go back.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank point579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerala
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2008

Ilanded up with my wife and son on a friday in Octber and decide to stay the weekend at this Resort. On arrival itself it was a very warm welcome by the staff and were served with a refershing welcome drink. The room had a balcony facing the backwater and the veiw was breathtaking.

The food was good with a variety of cuisines available and the service very courteous and fast.

There was a large amoeba shaped swimming pool to laze around and a gym for exercises. The massage at rthe ayurveda centre was rejuvenating as well.

What was most satisfying was the wonderful attitude of the staff who were ever willing and efficient.

I shall recommend this resort for any family that wants a few nights of real unwinding and relaxation.

  • Liked — The people and the services
  • Disliked — well,nothing at all
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jiju78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2008

One of the calm and peaceful resort i have been to. The hotel restaurant overlooked the river and coconut trees are everywhere. The room was just ok.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank azrin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2008

It is far and away Kozhikode's most beautiful resort. Located atop a mound by the river side, it offers some the finest sights you'll see in these parts. From my balcony view, the gently flowing river with coconut groves all round was as soothing a sight as any. This is an ideal resort to let loose your hair. Slightly out of town, it is the ideal base to check out north Kerala. These backwaters are in many ways just as beautiful as their southern Kerala counterpart in Allappey. It is far less crowded and as picturesque.Do not miss the ayurvedic treatment here. It is really rejuvenating. The pool water can get a little too warm in May but for the rest, this is just about perfect.

  • Liked — The scenic setting and architecture
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chingari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2008

Our first view of this hotel from the reception area was across the lovely gardens and pool. Our room looked across the river and other rooms looked over the pool and fountain.
We had lunch on the restaurant terrace which also looks over the river. Two of our party had steak, advertised as fillet, but which the chef finally admitted was rump - it tasted fine so why call it fillet?
The bathroom light didn't work in our room but a man came from housekeeping very promptly and changed the whole thing.
The pool is lovely, very big and freeform, excellent if you can swim but it was too deep for my grandson who is 5, though there is a little pool as well. I asked for pool towels in reception and was told they were by the changing rooms which they were not. My daughter then asked a gardener who asked a security man who eventually took her into what appeared a staff room and produced some towels.
We didn't have time to try the Ayurvedic Centre sadly.
The setting is fantastic but the service wasn't. Reception staff were offhand and the restaurant staff were helpful but very slow.
I would say this is a 3 to 4 star hotel.

  • Liked — The view from the balcony
  • Disliked — The gloomy corridors
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magenta44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2008

I landed on the night of January 21, 2008 for a four day stay at Kadavu. The next morning I opened the curtains to a relaxing view of three fountains flowing to the water pool. I have a soft spot for water and the music of flowing water. The hotel overlooks the Chaliyar river and offers a breathtaking view of an island packed with coconut trees and as we sipped our tea we were treated to a view of red winged eagles that glided above this island. The hotel offers indoor conference rooms as well as a floating conference facility on board the locally made boats called ketuvalam. On one night we were treated to the famed martial art of Kerala, Kalaripayattu, in the
amphitheatre. The show was fascinating with its graceful leaps and swirls with weapons and even flaming torches. The hotel has a large ozonized swimming pool as well as a fully equipped ayurvedic centre that offers ayurvedic treatments and massage.

  • Liked — scenic view
  • Disliked — housekeeping, front desk
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shobha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
7.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road Calicut
0.0 mi away
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
#14 of 38 in Kozhikode
78 reviews
4.8 mi away
Copper Folia
Copper Folia
#5 of 38 in Kozhikode
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel King Fort
Hotel King Fort
#9 of 38 in Kozhikode
132 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 38 in Kozhikode
97 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Residency
Hotel Marina Residency
#6 of 38 in Kozhikode
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu

Property: The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu
Address: NH 17, Calicut Bypass Road | Azhinjilam P.O., Calicut, Kozhikode 673632, India (Formerly WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu)
Region: India > Kerala > Kozhikode District > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kozhikode
#3 Spa Hotel in Kozhikode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raviz Kadavu is a Five star deluxe property having best of all facilities and comforts. Your trip to the God’s own country shall remain incomplete without being in the Raviz Kadavu Resort. The property is 12 km from Calicut International Airport and Kozhikode Railway Station. It represents a unique blend of ancient Mappila and Hindu culture aesthetically designed with traditional architecture to make you discover a different era. This traditionally built luxurious Resort is in the midst of nature on the banks of the Chaliyar River. With flowing gentle breeze, beautiful swaying groves, graceful coconut palms and glittering river, it is truly a heaven for nature lovers. One can experience high quality room facilities during your stay here, which includes television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, air conditioning, wake-up service, desk, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. The hotel also offers fantastic facilities, including fitness center, outdoor pool, spa, massage, children's playground, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Guests can enjoy palate pampering all day dining offerings at Keraleeyam, with a unique selection of a la carte menus as well as a buffet. Round-the-clock dining is also available in the comfort of your room. Garam, an al-fresco dining option specializes in grilled food, whereas Zirkon is a contemporary bar serving Cocktails and Mocktail creations. And nimble expert hands caressing your body and mind with centuries old Ayurveda treatment is heavenly. Its unique and languorous backdrop makes Raviz Kadavu Resort an ideal gateway into a tranquil ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Hotel Kozhikode
Kadavu Resort And Ayurveda Center
Kadavu Hotel Kozhikode
Kadavu Hotel Ayurveda Center
The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu Kerala/Kozhikode, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing