We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable and Calm”
other travellers have booked this property
The Jackfruit Tree at Beach offers breathtaking sea view from all of its balconies and bedrooms!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Jackfruit Tree at Beach offers breathtaking sea view from all of its balconies and bedrooms!!!
We have a small sea-facing dining area We know that you love it all to be neat and clean... bed 03
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
The Jackfruit Tree at Beach offers breathtaking sea view from all of its balconies and bedrooms!!!
We have a small sea-facing dining area
We know that you love it all to be neat and clean... bed 03
Gearing up for the season with a fresh coat of paint and some accessories
Bedroom 02
Bedroom 01 that opens into the lawn
Enjoy uninterrupted view of the Arabian sea! Pic clicked from our compound
We know..you need to relax...
We love to display our candle holder collections
You may watch television or explore our little library
A private homestead at a relatively private and friendly beach near Kozhikode (Calicut)
Romantic...memorable....
Our lawn is also our parking space.
our entrance & car porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kozhikode, Kozhikode District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Indu A
1 review
“comfortable and Calm”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Comfortable and calm – This is how I would describe this beach house , where I happened to holiday recently.

I plan my travel well in advance and was happy to find that the hosts here also entertain the same. This was also an opportunity for us to know each other making the booking procedure very comfortable one. They were even careful enough to share a check list which was very useful for my trip.

I must say that it was a bit difficult to reach this place. But the moment we were there we knew that this was going to be a memorable holiday. If you are looking for a modern hotel like place this is not meant for you. But if you are looking for a private space, with good domestic help at your service, good food, privacy and fun you will not disappointed with this beach house. We were welcomed by an amazing sight of sunset and the house is just next to the ocean. We went for dip in the sea and we were requested to take a fresh water shower which is in the lawn space before entering the house. I think this shows that the hosts are concerned about keeping the place neat and tidy. The domestic help for housekeeping was very service minded. The house is a bit old one and the bathrooms lack modern looks. But it was all kept very clean and order free.

The house, beach and compound all are child friendly. Almost all the time kids were playing outdoors. Though the location is amazing I will not say that this is a typical, exotic Beach House. There is an element of simplicity everywhere which I think, is what makes people feel special, be one with nature and relax, rather than being carried away by the grandeur of the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Hello Indu,

Thank you very much for appreciating our efforts. We are glad that we could host travel enthusiasts like you. We are glad that you observed all the house rules. We understand that it is not easy to find the house unless you are well guided. But that is how we would like to keep it, so that people don't stray into the property disturbing our guests. Please do keep in touch, we enjoyed meeting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aravindha...
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location with average facilities”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this property for 5 days as a group of 6 with 3 kids. The location is excellent and the view is truly breathtaking. There is a small sandy beach right next to the property which is ideal for swimming during low tides. All the kids used to sit in the garden and wait for the adults to announce that it is low tide and time for a swim. The neighbours are friendly and offer good advice.

The food is excellent and the cook/caretaker is friendly and capable of taking of all requirements.

The house needs a lot of work and is showing a lot of wear and tear. The cleanliness of the facility also needs improvement. The bathroom is not very updated nor clean. The same goes to the house as well.

If you are willing to overlook the minor inconvenience of staying in a slightly outdated house with below par cleanliness, then this place is a good recommendation for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Liked least: Toilets and Cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you dear guest,
It was good to host you and family at our home. We are glad that you appreciate our people and place and that you would recommend our place for your loved ones.
Your review has helped us analyze our services, and we are extremely sorry that we could not match your levels of expectations. This is a home-stay and we want our guests to enjoy the Ocean, food and the privacy that we offer at our 12yrs old home. We have certain challenges as the house is located right next to sea water.
We are shocked to learn that the housekeeping was not good, especially when we have deployed a domestic help exclusively for that! And we guess that the heavy monsoon has affected your comfort levels. We will definitely improve wherever we a have a scope for. Wish you happiness and peace.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnyBloo...
Wayanad, Kerala, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, Nice facility, Courteous staff….”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here from 15th to 17th June for a business meeting. There were Keralites and non-Keralites in the meeting sessions and everybody liked the stay very much. Sitting in the balcony and watching the sea waves embracing the shore is a pleasant seen. One day time there was rain and the waves were high. Watching rain to the distance eye sight can catch up is a pleasant experience.
The caretaker family is living in the same compound and readily available on call to serve any time. The chef every time asks our preferences, prepare to custom needs and all dishes are tasty.
Met the management also and they are well-educated well-mannered young professionals. Wish the team all success and we will definitely come again with family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you very much Sir. Such appreciation from a well-traveled person is quite encouraging for us. We are glad to have met you and hosted your team at our place. Welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niladri G
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy the ocean and its waves from the balcony throughout the day”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property is located right on the small beach, and has three bedrooms at different levels, and one take a pick of where to sit and enjoy his or her time. All the rooms and balconies are spacious, along with huge lawns. We spent the whole time on the various balconies enjoying the views and the wind. If you tell the owner or caretaker, few days in advance, they can arrange for a cook as well, as we had not done that, we had to settle for home delivered food. This place is definitely worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinojkn1...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sun, Sand, Waves, Surf, Breeze, Coconut trees, Hammocks.... Can't ask for more”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Tastefully maintained lawns.
Perfectly placed hammocks.
Artfully furnished spacious rooms.
Warm and sensible caretaker cum cook and the hosts.
Had a wonderful time with old pals at this peace of heaven.
Moonlit sea was a first time experience for me.
A decade of life in a landlocked city like Delhi would have added to my sea craze.

In short, a great experience.
Would love to come over again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryank
Thrissur, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and soothing stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Me and my friends stayed at the jackfruit for a day,never ever experienced such a wonderful stay in a beach resort. It is so homely in terms of food. The staves were so friendly and efficient, especially Mr.Chander. And in total the experience was awesome want to visit it again in the Monsoons.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbankar
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“By the sea shore”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When we were planning the trip to kozhikode we eventually came across this place and after a lot of nail biting thought decided to stay here . And i can tell you every moment we spent here was worthwhile . Quite and a cozy place away from the city . When we reached in the after noon we were greeted by the sea breeze and the friendly staff . Quiet evenings brought the setting sun and warm dinner .Dim lit lights and the sound of the shore made the evenings relaxing.

Reaching here : Prasad [The host] was helpful through out. We hired a taxi from CCJ airport and were dropped off near Juma Masjid Elathur.

Food : Available home cooked indian food by the caretakers.Right from fruits to proper 5 course meal

Space : Luxurious and clean place .Very safe too.

Service : Very good service .Impressed with the Hosts prasad and aparna as they took time out of their busy schedules and had come to see of how well we have settled .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea shore
Liked least: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing