We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing beach house”
other travellers have booked this property
The Jackfruit Tree at Beach offers breathtaking sea view from all of its balconies and bedrooms!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Jackfruit Tree at Beach offers breathtaking sea view from all of its balconies and bedrooms!!!
We have a small sea-facing dining area We know that you love it all to be neat and clean... bed 03
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
The Jackfruit Tree at Beach offers breathtaking sea view from all of its balconies and bedrooms!!!
We have a small sea-facing dining area
We know that you love it all to be neat and clean... bed 03
Gearing up for the season with a fresh coat of paint and some accessories
Bedroom 02
Bedroom 01 that opens into the lawn
Enjoy uninterrupted view of the Arabian sea! Pic clicked from our compound
We know..you need to relax...
We love to display our candle holder collections
You may watch television or explore our little library
A private homestead at a relatively private and friendly beach near Kozhikode (Calicut)
Romantic...memorable....
Our lawn is also our parking space.
our entrance & car porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kozhikode, Kozhikode District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sumithran
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Amazing beach house”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The place is a beach house, where a small group or 3 families can comfortably stay. Its about 30 min from Kozhikode city but it is difficult to find it without local help. Roads leading to this place are quite narrow and so may have some difficulty with SUVs. The house has 3 bedrooms and is a great place for get together with friends or families. The place is right next to the sea (no beach but only rocks to prevent erosion) and quite well maintained. There are some indoor games (carom, chess etc.) and also outdoor play area on the lawn for children. The caretaker Jitesh was very friendly and helpful with all our requests. You can either cook or order from nearby hotels. We enjoyed our stay greatly, especially listening to the pleasant sound of the waves throughout the night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redkelvis
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect paradise near to Calicut Kozhikode”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights at this beautiful, enormous home. It had more than enough space to house our three generations (5adults and 2kids). From the moment we arrived we knew we'd love it. Prasad and his sister who own the property are lovely. Jithesh (the friendly and amazingly helpful manager/housekeeper) could not have done more to make our stay great.

There are many small touches to the house which surprised and impressed us: the toiletries and fluffy towels provided were like an expensive hotel; the plants in the bathrooms were a lovely touch; as were the books in the living area. The children especially loved the swings and slide n the large garden.

The beach in front of the house is clean and quiet, we swam with dolphins on two of the three days we were there!

Jithesh was amazing, he shopped for us, ordered and collected takeaway for us, even helped us with a late beer run! He organised for ayurverdic massages and even took us to a local festival which was very non touristy and a lot of crazy fun.

I would definitely recommend the jack fruit tree as a place to relax, swim and get some quality family time. We'd love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veggie-ri...
sutton surrey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet getaway”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for two nights at The Jackfruit and had a lovely, relaxing stay. There is a private beach which only gets used by locals. There is a manager and gardener who, unfortunately, we were not told would be there until the early evening but the manager's mother did cook us a wonderful south Indian breakfast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prerna M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dream holiday house”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot recommend this property enough! It was the highlight of our trip to Kerala. Close to kozikode city, 20 mins in a taxi. Jithesh the caretaker was so so friendly. Helped us organise a yoga teacher for every morning, arranged Ayurvedic massagers to come to the property, a chef for us and provides us with traditional breakfast every morning! We even got to drink fresh coconut water from the trees on the property. The beach is private and beautiful, and the sea stunning. It's nice to take some time to cook, and if you wanted there was fishermen to buy fish from. There is a hammock to relax on, and a chair swing perfect for reading. We truly loved our stay, of course wish we had stayed longer!! It was paradise and we will definitely be back! Tip. Race up to the room at the top as it's the best if you can!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyS262...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay at Beach”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is 100/100 who love to stay in a beach ,very next to Beach every room had beach view and u can hear always humming sound of waves the sea view during evening evening and morning is the special moment .

House require some maintenance like one room AC was not working other room geyser was not working but adjustable.the owner was very friendly had communication over phone but the Care Taker Jithesh extended his support in all means helped us to buy some fresh fish from local market then we setup barbecue he helped a lot to make that evening memorable .There was kitchen equipped with all necessary materials they welcomed with a blend of tender coconut juice then had evening T with snacks then Jithesh bought BF from paragon restaurant it was very tasty .. Over all very memorable stay and would perfer to come back again sometime for a complete IT intoxication

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Need some Maintence in AC /Bathroom
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Dear Sunny, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. First things first! Yes, our home demands plenty of maintenance and it's very challenging for us to keep up with its 'moods'! It's proximity to the sea is the key. We keep ensuring that everything is working right, but sometimes they go beyond control :( We are not ready to give up-we will work towards making the experience better. Please do come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakshmi91...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent service from end to end”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went there with Croatian who had never been to Kerala before. Given this the jackfruit tree was the best place to be. Excellent location, great hospitality and mesmerizing sea. Its a pity we couldn't meet the hosts aparna and Prasad. Hopefully next time! Thank you guys.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ags D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like to sleep listening to the soothing whispers of the sea, this is for you!”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with couple of my British friends in this beautiful seaside house. This house is spacious, the bedrooms were tidy and clean. Especially the food was so delicious! The cooks are ready whenever you need them. You could have a walk on the sea side on low tide or watch the sea closely on high tide. The host is fabulous. Very caring and makes you feel special.

Will I recommend it? Indeed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea, host and the food
Liked least: The way to this house is a bit tricky, but the host was always at hand
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing