We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Michael's Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Spice Village(Thekkady)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
55
64
56
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
64
56
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning breakfastnice hotelrooms are smallstayed here for one nightdosawalking distancehotel is locatedjeep safarimarketkalariperiyararrangementsindiamosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Good hotel to stay in the heart of Thekkady. Opposite there is a good vegetarian Gujarati & Marwadi Bhojanalaya.

Near to the Kumily market, Periyar reserve and Kadathanandan Kalari Center.

This is more like a lodging facility with no spectacular views or a feel of Thekaddy. See the rooms before you decide.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear Darshan,
We at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We pride ourselves in what we do and true to our motto we try to serve a personal experience to the guests. A neat, clean and safe and secure environment is what we try to create at Michael's Inn. In trying to do so, we are willing to travel the extra mile. Thank you once again for staying with us and do come back during your next visit to Thekkady.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed there in December 2011. Hotel is near to market place and jungle safari on other side. Rooms are average. Hotel restaurant service is very very poor. we ordered for lunch and wait arond 20 minits then the waiter came and told us that they dont have your ordered food i was shocked it was around 2.30 PM and we were quite hungry i came reception and complaint then receptionist go with us and we change our order it took around 20-30 minit to serve the food. Food below average.

Room size is spacious but average only. I will not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As per my experience i would recommed to look a better hotel with good restaurant.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabab k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear Shadab,
We at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are disappointed to learn that you had an in different experience while staying with us. You have particularly mentioned about the food service and the time taken to serve food. I humbly accept that it was short coming on our part to have kept you waiting and then being told that the ordered item was not available. It was a communication error and the concerned staff members have been spoken to regarding the issue. The availability of the item should have been communicated to you immediately. Secondly you had mentioned that it took 20 minutes to serve the order. Sir, I would like to politely remind you that it is clearly mentioned in the menu card that the time taken for preparation of an order is approximately 20 - 30 minutes. We prepare our food freshly and only on order and hence it may not be possible to serve the order sooner. I hope you understand. Sir, I assure you that the issues have been looked into and necessary corrections have been made. Please do come back to stay with us and we will do everything within our means to make your stay pleasant.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

we were 4 couples with 2 kids. The staff was not helpful in terms of food and milk for kids. The rooms in the hotel were very clean. The bathroom was also clean and there were amenities required (soap, shampoo etc). Did not have much time to taste the food there as we stayed there only for a day, but bu the breakfast was good. The hotel is located near the market and other activities. overall good and budgeted

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear Ritesh,
We at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a good stay. You have mentioned certain issues with certain staff members to helping you out. I apologise to you on behalf of them for their shoddy service. The concerned department has been spoken to and I assure you that such a thing would not happen again. Do visit us again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed in the Hotel along with my wife and small baby. Hotel is located in the heart of Thekkady. Nice Hotel, neat and clean. Rooms are properly decorated. Room service is also good. Most satisfying experience. I strongly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear Guest,
We at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience staying with us. The happiness of the customer is our satisfaction and that is what keeps us going. We assure you that we would maintain our standards and improve wherever necessary. Do come back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of a package tour, so I can't comment on whether the hotel is good value for money or not, but overall it was an excellent stay that I am happy to recommend.

PRO:
- Very clean rooms (albeit with a wet bathroom that doesn't separate toilet from shower)
- Free wifi in the lobby
- Helpful staff who told us how best to score a visit to Periyar Lake, though they didn't seem very clear on how to get tickets in advance
- Limited but tasty breakfast with a dosa and omelette station

CON:
- Cheeky restaurant that overcharged us for food we ordered for lunch (though it tasted good)

Overall, the hotel was nice, with a good location and comfortable, clean rooms -- I'm happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigintangibles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear Guest,
We at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your special mention about the staff is highly appreciated. I would also like to politely remind you that the food served in the Restaurant is only served on order by the guest after a menu card with clearly marked prices are presented to the guest. The computerised billing cannot over ride and change prices of items other than what is mentioned in the menu card. Hence the question of over charging does not arise. If such a thing has happened, please send us a copy of the bill and we will verify, investigate and if found wrong, we would definitely refund you. I hope you understand. Thank you once again for staying with us and do come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews