We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Michael's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Carmelia Haven(Thekkady)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Spice Village(Thekkady)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
55
64
56
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
64
56
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning breakfastnice hotelrooms are smallstayed here for one nightdosawalking distancehotel is locatedjeep safarimarketkalariperiyararrangementsindiamosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Ours was just a overnight stay so feedback should be considered correspondingly.

Location is nice...very near to Periyar Lake and Wild life habitat - morning walk to periyar gate, shopping, market, spa, all are very near. You can have a walk to Tamilnadu border post as well.

It was like no body is there in the hotel except one old man at the reception. there's no 24 hour service, after 9.30 or 10 PM, you won't get anybody at reception. If you ask, you'll be provided with a different number of security guard to take care of your night calls in case you need anything. Morning breakfast was very limited, however, it was directly from stove and made in front of you. You can enjoy that hot breakfast. Ws surprised to see that this hotel was Platinum Pick of Makemytrip.

Room Tip: good to very good and near to periyar.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip_Sandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Sandeep,
We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you found our property to be up to your standards, We have also noted that you had certain issues regarding late night room service. Sir, We humbly apologise for the tardy service offered to you and I assure you that the matter will be taken up with the concerned staff member and the required action will be taken. I would also like to bring to your attention that the period of your visit was during the lean period and hence the tardiness from the staff concerned. Anyway, that is not an excuse and you are entitled to better service. We assure you that such a thing will not happen again. Do come back to stay with us and we will be at our best the next time.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

i happened to visit thekkady last year august 2012 with my sister.we were both single female travellers.we did not know much about kerala tourism.we were luckily put up in this hotel.it became the best experience of our entire trip.the staff was efficient,rooms were clean,bathroom was clean,hot n cold running water.we had a good rest after the road trip.place was really safe.the next morning we had to leave early to reach alleppy house boat.we were greeted by fresh,scrumptious breakfast.we had to our heart's fill.the experience was so good that now im planning a trip with my kids in dec 2013 and the first name that came to my mind was Michael's Inn becoz of the amazingly comfortable experience there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afshan_yunus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Afshan,
We, at Michael's Inn, would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are highly valued in our organisation and we assure you that we will do everything possible to maintain the standards and improve wherever necessary. We look forward to your next visit to Michael's Inn and Thekkady.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Hotel situated on road to Periyar Tiger Reserve. Small hotel, looks good, homely stay. Rooms were small but very clean. Hotel restaurant is very well maintained, food served was very delicious and fresh and this is the best thing in the hotel. Good and friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaviDabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Ravi,
We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had pleasant stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated and we assure you that we will maintain our standards and improve wherever necessary to provide the best of services to our guests.
Thank you, Once again, and do come back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I went to Kerala in the year 2008.I had a plan to visit the Periyar forest reserve. So i booked my hotel at Thekkadi through makemytrip.com. This hotel was not very large but had a homely atmosphere. Complementary breakfast was very good. Rooms were clean and had cold and hot water facility. This was important.Because went went in December and this was hilly region. This was the only place where we found cold winter. Other places in Kerala was very hot even in DEC.
All the staffs were very cordial and helpful. They arranged for our trip to Thekkady forest. Though the hotel is not very near to Periyar reserve we enjoyed our stay there. There is no option in when did you travel earlier than 2012 so i marked December 2012.Please ignore it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinushooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Guest,
We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you found our hotel to your liking. From your comments I understand that you found our Hotel to be 'Homely'. Well you have hit the nail right on the head with the description. Our motto at Michael's Inn is 'It is very Personal', and in keeping with that we try to provide a very personal and homely environment to our guests. Your comments are highly appreciated and I assure you that we will maintain our standards and keep improving wherever necessary. Thank you once again and do come back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We checked in at about 12 noon and it was very smooth and fast. I had booked for non AC deluxe but on arrival due to hot weather conditions I opted for AC Deluxe room. With out any fuss and confusion we got the room and I must say that the house keeping is excellent and the room and rest room is very clean.
The shopping for spices is a walkable. Please do not get attracted by commercial adds for musical fountain, elephant ride, kalari payatu etc., for which the charges very high and fleecing.
The restaurant in this hotel is maintained very clean and the food served is very good and soft on your stomach. For Veg lovers there is a Gujrathi Bojnalaya just opposite to this hotel where a good north Indian food varieties are available.
On the whole we had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Michales Inn - Thekkady

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Sudhakar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Sudhakar,
We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our property and services up to your expectations. We take immense pride in our hospitality and when guests such as yourself, appreciate our efforts, we are humbled. Your special mention of certain departments and staff in particular, for their stellar service, have been passed on to them. Thank you once again Sudhakar for staying with us and do come back to us when you visit Thekkady next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews