We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Pleasant place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms r clean with a balcony view facility
Restaurant food is excellent
View from restaurant is too good
Good reception
Lovely ambience.
We stayed for one night der. Rooms r spacious too.
Try the ones with balcony view facility

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madhav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    115
    58
    10
    9
See reviews for
117
108
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I loved this hotel. Very well maintained hotel. Good stay. Bit away from actual market area. Food was nice. Internet was not working. Cleanliness was maintained.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonakPanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was staying there in july and had a very poor experience - the set top box was not in a working condition and had to be changed, it took ages to get hot water in the tap that too after call the houskeeping staff who remoeve a part of the tap, on the second day my daughter had a horrible experience of finding insect in her dosa, on the same night we had to sleep without electricity has their meter had triped and they did not have any idea about it
would not recommend this place to anyone as there are many more options at the rate they charge

Room Tip: please do not stay here as there are other options to choose from at the rate they charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deepak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Even had a recreation centre. average food but still the stay was very good. We travelled in Dec 2013 stayed for only one night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ankitiitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Hotel is located very near to the Periyar Tiger reserve, It has the biggest rooms and corridors but the the property dnt have a Soul, Its Because of the Soul less staff, The staff attitude is very negative. In the Night We asked Drinking water but from the Some service we Got a Big NO, then we called the reception for the water and they sent a boy with the water but the best part in the story is the boy with out wearing a Shirt came with a bottle of water. And it was only 10.30 PM. So Bad

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinremese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel is spacious, but thats the only good thing about the place. It has large open spaces with sparcely decorated areas.
The food is average and most of the items on the menu were not available. And the staff doent take any of your request on baord.
The staff was not the least customer friendly. They didnt have any idea of the ongoing status of activities at Thekkady and gave bad advice which affected our travel planning. In addition they were not ready to mend their ways to accomodate customer requests. Even after escalating the request to higher management the standard answer was the hotel policy does not allow any changes. Guess they dont want any repeat customers anyway

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFlyngPenguins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

1. It is an Average hotel and it was a mistake to choose this one
2. Restaurant is Good but again service is very poor, it takes 15 mins to generate bill, and Restaurant manager has confirmed this
3. Lights were constantly on/Off
4. TV was not working during 2 days my stay and reasoning was "it is signal issue"
5. Rooms were spacious but without AC, which looks mandatory for such humid place
6. a 2-3 yr old child has plucked the flower and hotel has charged Rs.500 which was damn insensitive

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nniravv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
5.6 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
1.1 mi away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#19 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#24 of 41 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Michael's Inn
Michael's Inn
#31 of 41 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#12 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.7 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel

Property: Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel
Address: Thekkady, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Thekkady
#10 Family Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing