We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money...Soulfully recommended.”
Review of Hotel Treetop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Treetop
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Treetop is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Location of the Hotel is excellent, away from the busy and crowded city but very close to main Entrance of Periyar Tiger Reserve, You can have view of the forest right from the room. The garden of this hotel is also very good. Four different shades of Bougainvilla flowers at one place can be seen here. The hotel is extremely well maintained. Rooms are very neat, clean and spacious and have nice sturdy wooden furniture.

The hotel staff is courteous, helpful, simply excellent. The food is also up to the mark, especially the breakfast buffet.

Everything that you expect from a mid-range hotel with the service and view of a 5 Star hotel.

If ever I go back to Thekkady this is the place I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AchintyaPatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jinto_abraham, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you Very much for that lovely review. it is a great inspiration reading your review. we will definitely keep up the standards. We earnestly hope to meet you again really soon.

Thanks and Regards,
Jinto Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

Treetop is very gud located near to the forest so there are constant visitors from forest. in fact first time in my life i saw LION TAILED MACAQUE, ie too in this very hotel.I went with my wife and my friend and his wife. the staffs were very cooperative and accomodative like Anoop in the front office, Raja in the restaurant etc. The problem i face was i got a Cottage near to the road and there were about 10 or more drivers who were constantly watching our cottage which took away my privacy. everything rest was fine and gud. And one more thing I guess the room service guys are from military because they wont took phone after 10 and before 7 and mind you, you cant be late for even just for one second after ten......................................

Room Tip: rooms or cottage shouldnt near to Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiranlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jinto_abraham, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for that review. Regarding the room privacy- we are growing some ornamental plants along the border. in an years time there will be a natural barricade providing complete privacy at the same time not blocking the view from the room. we have noted the flaw in room service. the timings are extended by an hour so that we could serve you more.
We are sure everything will be delightful for your next stay with us. Hope to see you soon.

Thanks and regads,
Jinto Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We only stay here for 1 night...so there no time for sightseeing or anything...here in thekkady they have a kartakali dance. which is we miss out due to misunderstanding. we only manage to try the ayurvedic massage which is not provided by the hotel. you have to walk for 5 minutes to reach town. i did a few shopping there...they a few shops that sell an indian garment with a cheap price!!so happy that i manage to sneak and did some shopping because in cochin...most of the shop sells handphone!!!i mean i never been into one mall full with a mobile phone shop!! no free wifi even at the lobby...sorry folks! the room is spacious and clean. the bathroom also nice...they provide all the basic amenities except toothpaste and toothbrush :) overall its a nice room but when i order a room service that night the staff who picked up my call said we busy!!can you come down and eat at our restaurant instead? come on...i call for room service because i don't want to get out of the room!jeez...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misslv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jinto_abraham, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for the review. We understood that you had some shortcomings in our service. First of all my apologies. We have made Wi-Fi free from October onward. Regarding the room service i have warned the concerned staff. Such a situation will not arise in future.
During off season we provide dental and shaving kit only on request.
Hope we can offer you a delightful stay on your next visit. Wish to see you soon

Thanks and regards,
Jinto Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I must say, I left my heart there. This Hotel was so very memorable. Not only in the lovely wooded green setting and convenient location (walking distance to village and park) The entire staff was welcoming and professionally trained; warm and welcoming in everyday; with smiles and service above and beyond. The food was delicious (must try the minted pea soup)
and the Breakfast Buffets were a perfect start to the day. Delicious coffee (in tea country)
I stayed 2 days in the Bungalow with full porch... and 4 days in the hotel room with large balcony.
The grounds were kept manicured by a continual team of happy personnel. Various shrubs and plants were marked with signs to educate. A wonderful place for families or quiet relaxation.
I was sad to depart and plan to be back with others. Bravo!

Room Tip: They all have great features. The bungalow below the main lobby are close to a private play ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BubbyKingston_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jinto_abraham, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Sir,

We are so so so happy to have a review like this. its like winning a world cup. you have explained our property in the best way possible. Thank you very much. it is indeed our pleasure in hosting you. Hope too see you soon again.

Thanks and Regards,

Jinto Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had booked this place for 2 nights as a stopover to see the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary.

The service was excellent and the food was very good. The rooms are large and airy and the Hotel is eco-friendly - NO Air-Cons, Solar heated Hot water etc.

Sitting on the Verandah of our rooms, we could have spend a few days doing nothing :)

I would definitely stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Choose ones away from the road and the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gopal-Venkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jinto_abraham, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Mr. Gopal-Venkat,

Thank you very much for that beautiful review. yes Sir we are definitely trying to be one of a fully eco friendly place. that is a tedious and expensive task.
Regarding the road facing rooms, after 6 pm there are few vehicles plying by the road, so it become very silent till morning 6 am.
Wish to see you soon Sir.

Regards
Jinto Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a very charming and comfortable place to stay in a comfortable and charming town. We stayed in a cottage overlooking the town and hills. It was quiet, private, clean and comfortable. The view from our verandah was pleasant. The room did not have tea and coffee facilities but tea, coffee and beer were brought to our room when requested at minimal cost. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent and the hotel provided a loan lap top at no charge for us to use the internet. We stayed in 36 places in our 8 week stay of India and this was one of the best. We think we paid approx $A70pn

Room Tip: Our cottage accommodation was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jinto_abraham, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Julia H,

Thanks for that lovely review about us. it was indeed our pleasure in hosting you. We do provide Tea/coffee amenities in the room on request. we would make it a standard amenity soon. Hope to meet you again soon.

Thanks and regards
Jinto Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

very nice hotel, with good rooms and service. Staff was nice and very comerative. even the food was good. we stayed in hotel for one nigth but i wished we could stay more.

Room Tip: room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank noorsaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jinto_abraham, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for that review. its our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the stay with us. hope to see you again soon.

Thanks and regards,

Jinto Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.2 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.5 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
442 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#14 of 43 in Thekkady
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
974 reviews
0.4 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#12 of 43 in Thekkady
452 reviews
2.3 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Treetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Treetop

Address: Lake Road, Thekkady 685536, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Price Range: £51 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Treetop 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in the natural beauty of the wilds Hotel Treetop is Thekkady's leading resort on the edge of Periyar Tiger Reserve. The perfect place to explore the magical sensation of the evergreen rain forest that straddles the tiny state of Kerala. The well spaced neatly laid out Gabled cottages and rooms with tiled roofs and un-plastered granite-stone exteriors are reminiscent of the colonial bungalows and blend into the landscaped hinterland harmoniously. The gourmet restaurant is stylishly laid out and spacious. Barbecues and Tandoor in the open alongside the campfire place in winter is another option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Treetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Treetop Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing